We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location and Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have just returned from spending 3 wonderful nights in Sydney. We traveled to Sydney to welcomed our son home after a 7 month deployment to the middle east and arrived at the hotel before our suite was ready. The staff were wonderful and offered our son somewhere to shower and change out of uniform, then stored our luggage, and phoned us when our suite was ready.
Wow, just to walk in and see that fabulous view, it is amazing. The harbour bridge and the opera house, what more could you ask for!
The suite is very well appointed and as you can imagine (with the laundry our son brought home) the washing machine and dryer was invaluable. Washing powder was even supplied.
Our room was serviced each day, with beds made and fresh towels. A big thank you to housekeeping. The supplied toiletries are of good quality.
Our son used the gym facilities which he said were great.
The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and our check in and check out was faultless.
The concierge staff were fabulous, managing luggage, ordering taxies, and the valet parking of our son's car. On our last day we phoned for a porter saying we were checking out, only to find the car had already been retrieved from storage and was ready for our departure.
This hotel is in a fabulous location with easy access to the harbour, the rocks area and shopping precinct. The view is just wonderful, we had a balcony and the only thing missing was a table and chairs to be able to sit and enjoy a wine and watch the sun set over the opera house.
We can highly recommend Quay West and we will certainly look forward to staying in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you 'Gillian D', I am so glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to make some great memories with your Son. It is great to hear the feedback regarding our Concierge staff, they really do represent the Accor values and I am very proud to have them as part of the team.

I hope to welcome you and your family back to Quay West Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Quay West Suites Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a great place to stay when in Sydney. Set close to the rocks there are lots of great restaurants and cafes close by. It is a great central location for exploring Sydney. The staff very very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a lovely room with a view of the harbour bridge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank FionaD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you 'FionaD57', it sounds like you had a fantastic holiday in Sydney!

I hope to welcome you, your friends & family back to Quay West Suites in the near future!

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in Sydney and rented a 2 bedroom suite as a family.
The size of the suite, the location, as well as its view to the harbour were spectacular. A pity that the service. level of staffing on reception on arrival and the decor were not to the same standard.
We would stay here again simply for the room, views, and location. However they could spend some time improving reception arrival experience, housekeeping and room service.

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom suite and it was ideal for a family.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csey2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenRHurst, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us.

We appreciate your views in regards to our front desk service and our housekeeping and we will review all aspects of the service that is provided by all our guest ambassadors.

We pride ourselves on providing a great guest experience so your comments are disappointing for our team, however it means that we will continue to strive to do the best we can.

We are always looking for improvements to our hotel to ensure that it has a fresh look and we are currently implementing some updates.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here 2 night in a 2 bedroom suite prior to taking a cruise from Sydney . The suite was very clean and had everything you could need to enjoy your stay in Sydney. We found all the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location with wonderful views across Sydney harbour. My daughter loved watching all the cruise ships sailing in.This hotel was very handy for dropping off our luggage at the Overseers passenger terminal in the morning before our cruise. As it was only a short walk and we could pickup any customs forms that need to be filled in before you cruise and take them back to our suite and fill them in while having coffee. A lot easier that doing it at the pier. Will stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words 'Trish T' - the views really are spectacular and I am sure seeing the boats come in to the Harbour made you even more excited for your upcoming holiday! I look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just returned from this most amazing hotel. We had a spectacular suite with a view of the Opera House and The Bridge, plus whilst we were there The Queen Elizabeth II cruise ship was in the harbour. Breakfast was good and average price, happy hour in the bar was excellent too. Excellent location - what more do you need? Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Wow, sounds like you really enjoyed all Quay West has to offer 'FirstTrotters'! The view is incredible, and with the Queen Elizabeth II in sight I am sure it was spectacular! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,465 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £164 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing