We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #21 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and stunning views”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This apartment at the Rocks is at the center of attractions, everything is within walking distance and yet very quiet and comfortable. From there, one can explore the Rocks, take ferries to the beaches, attend a concert at Opera House and walk the Gardens. Our ventures further afield was also extremely convenient as the Wynyard train station is just a couple of minutes walk downhill. The view from towards the harbour is really a million dollar view with the Harbour Bridge, the Opera House, the harbour, the north shore and eastern suburb- simply stunning. Service is tip-top too, most comfortable stay! There is also an indoor swimming pool at the roof level where you can do laps with an adjacent jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Get one with the harbour view, stunning experience and most enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review 'Calvinta' - it sounds like you had a great time in Sydney! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    354
    96
    44
    16
See reviews for
580
285
31
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

i really enjoyed my stay at Quay West! as i am an extremely forgetful person i usually forget a lot of my luggage as i travel a lot. a lot of hotels have declined my request of returning my lost items. Quay west thankfully found my item and have agreed to send it back! there is not much more to say other than this was an amazing place and the views, service, amenities (pool, gym)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellabellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you 'ellabellat' for your review, it is always so nice to hear that our staff have gone above and beyond for our guests with returning lost property. I do hope we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Flats, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment with Sydney Harbour views. Valet parking and check-in were efficiently taken care of by friendly staff. On opening our door to the apartment, we were greeted with one of the best views in Sydney - the Harbour Bridge was right in front of us, Opera House to the right. The apartment was spotlessly clean with everything you need for an overnight or longer stay - well-equipped kitchen (mini bar), laundry, toiletries worth sampling. Beds were comfortable and rooms quiet. It's a little pricey but worth the money for a special occasion in Sydney. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linlu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you 'linlu65' for your wonderful review, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay here in Sydney! I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Joleen Hurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

A dissapointing stay at this hotel. Room and view were very nice & the concierge was great. Unfortunately the hallway outside our room smelled like vomit. The free wifi wouldn't work with our Apple products (we were told it was a server problem).We phoned reception to say that our toilet was clogged at 9:30pm. Reception said at they would send someone to fix it. We waited up until 1a.m but no-one came. When we checked out I told the receptionist that no-one came to fix our toilet, but she didn't seem too interested and couldn't trouble herself to apologise for the inconvenience. High price - low value

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpopfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you 'Kpopfan' for your review - I do apologise about the Internet issue, and please rest assured that we are investigating with our supplier to have this software incompatibility fixed as soon as possible. It appears to only be an issue in the rooms at this stage, but hope to have the ease of access that is available in the lobby, across the hotel. If you are able to please email me directly at H8764-GM@accor.com I would like to discuss the maintenance issue with you further.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not much to say other than this was a truly great place to stay in Sydney. The views were awesome, and the one bedroom apartment was just a treat, esp as we had a balcony. Definitely worth paying for that. Spacious, everything you could possibly want in it and brilliantly located. We loved our stay here and felt it was very good value (other than the outrageous internet charges). Gym and pool were also v good with fab views. We didn’t use the restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJM_MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you 'DJM_MP' for your review - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,

Joleen Hurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

not a lot frills. nice big rooms. quite like it for business. use it quite often. convenient location. right next to many city locations. not a lot of restaurants nearby in the rocks but not too far to walk.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBenGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you 'DrBenGuy' for your review, it is always nice to hear feedback from our Regular guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything further I can assist with.

Regards,

Joleen Hurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a few times as the headlines suggests.
One of the best views if you book at least a 2 bedroom suite.
This time at check in the handyman suggested a blocked shower drain or toilet but didn't give much attention as we assumed they were all fixed before they let the room go.
Well-it turned out to be a nightmare-the bathroom were flooded the next morning after the 1-st shower-put all the 6 towels available to stop the flood-and went down at the reception to tell them what happened -the concierge promised an instant fix so we returned the room 3 hours later in the belief all is fixed-well nothing has been done so had to call the duty manager-after a few hours we were relocated from a high floor to lower grounds some apology and cheap house wine-when you spend close to a 1000 dollar a night on a suite you expect better response time and better wino-I will rethink again to use this hotel and advice you to do the same-at this price we expect service at once-not lame excuse and halfway solutions
Room service pretty mediocre but this is not their strength to start with-better off to order food from outside I guess.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ical8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you 'ical8' for your review. I am sorry to hear about the unfortunate maintenance issues that occured during your stay. We do have a preventative maintenance schedule in place, as we do hope to avoid issues such as these. If you would like to discuss this further, I would be happy to discuss over the phone. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 9240 6000.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,416 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,369 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Property: Quay West Suites Sydney
Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing