We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #19 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
albany
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This apartment was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Sydney. The view was absolutely stunning. We could see the Bridge and the Opera House. Because it was winter, the sun came streaming into the room and kept us warm. Bit of a shock when we went outside and it was only 10 degrees! Nice and close to everything - the Rocks, Circular Quay and all public transport. Great to have our own kitchen and laundry as well. The staff were very, very helpful and can't thank them enough for their friendliness and kindness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavamebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful view! We hope you will be returning again in the near future, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    347
    95
    42
    16
See reviews for
565
281
29
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good room with a nice view. Great Location with lots of restaurants around and close to the Rocks Market and Harbour.
Landed earlier than the check in time: The front desk was very helpful and got the room ready without much wait. Well maintained, Clean and peaceful. Overall Excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dgaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you 'Dguar' for your wonderful review, I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamander Bay
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many five star establishments in Sydney and more specifically The Rocks. I cannot talk more highly of Quay West apartments. We enjoyed having a full kitchen, laundry, dining room and lounge with a TV in the bedroom and lounge. We love this place! The staff are attentive, pleasant & can't do enough for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bedhead7271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you 'bedhead7271' for the fantastic review! I am so happy to hear that not only did you enjoy the facilities of the hotel, but also that our staff exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again soon, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great stay here in two bedroom suite. Huge room and fantastic view from large windows.
Walk to anywhere and a really convenient mini supermarket very close. Breakfast was also very good. Would stay again fantastic value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pakaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you 'pakaxx' for your review, and I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope we will see you again soon, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a few criteria in choosing our hotel in Sydney . Number 1 was a great view of opera house and/ or Harbour Bridge. Well we got both in our 2 bed suite! Stunning view much enjoyed by our photography mad son. Great location in the Rocks- although lots of steps - but not a problem. Close to circular quay, bit longer walk to CBD but all fairly easy. Room was not highest level luxury but modern, clean, comfortable , well- equipped and perfectly adequate. Pool area poorly maintained- hot tub not working. Concierge, restaurant and reception staff were all helpful and efficient. Breakfast buffet was good and varied each day. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeymcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you 'janeymcp' for your review, it is great to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is at a good location. Rooms are ok, besides the fact we found pubic hair in the bath tub. Bathrooms bit dated like the swimming pool on the 22nd floor. Spa was unfortunately not working. But this area has a great view of the Sydney harbour. Breakfast is reasonable but small in a to small breakfast area where we had to wait for a table one morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ActiveTraveller115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you 'ActiveTraveller115' for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please note that these Housekeeping issues have been addressed, and have been taken very seriously, so please do accept my sincere apologies. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your stay with us otherwise, and hope to welcome you back again soon, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Property: Quay West Suites Sydney
Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelbag, ACCOR, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing