We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to explore The Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent location to explore The Rocks”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was once our favourite place to stay in the rocks. The location is awesome - stroll up the street and you are in the heart of the rocks action. The harbour views are spectacular.
However, their service lets them down and it has become a bit too expensive. Slow check in process, lack of a decent restaurant and ordinary all round service left us disappointed.
The rooms / beds are comfortable but you are paying for a 5 star view and location - nothing else about this hotel suggests 5 star. Better hotels with just as good a view which have a nicer feel and actual service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear 'SaraB_11',

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear our service was not up to standard. Usually our service is very friendly and efficient. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your suite and we hope to welcome you back with better service in the future.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    350
    95
    42
    16
See reviews for
568
282
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went away for long weekend with 5 girlfriends, I booked the accommodation and the others could not believe the view, opera house and sydney bridge was what we saw at sunrise and sunset. The staff was very helpful and professional and the proximity to the Rocks and other attractions was fabulous. everyone agreed we will all be back.. Some lost items where efficiently found and sent back to respective owners as well. Well done to the team at Quay West.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Travelmad888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear 'Travelmad888',

It sounds like you had a wonderful girls getaway!

I am glad you all enjoyed our wonderful service and views.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future!

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Our family had an excellent 3 night stay here last weekend. A nice touch there was a birthday card, chocolates and sweets in our room for my sons birthday. It's been said a many times that the location is amazing, you can't get a better spot. This is definitely our choice for future family trips to Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Good afternoon lisabw,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the small "surprises" added to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming back to Quay West Suites in the future,

SIncerely yours,

Joleen R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were looked after the moment we walked through the door. Lucky enough to be upgraded to a harbour view of the bridge and the opera house. Staying in tone for a wedding so we were not in the room much but a very comfortable bed and suite.
With breakfast the staff were attentive to ensure that the food was replenished.
Great stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julesr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you 'Jules_7771' for your wonderful feedback, and I am pleased to hear that you all had a great stay with us and enjoyed the views! We hope to see you again soon, Joleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Have stayed here twice, great location easy walk to the rocks and circular quay. Apartment is great fully equipped with everything you need. Pool area us awesome with fabulous views of sydney harbour and the bridge, will be back...be sure to check to Harts pub next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you 'Brooke R' for your wonderful feedback, we hope you will visit again soon! Joleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#27 of 178 in Sydney
6,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 178 in Sydney
4,275 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Property: Quay West Suites Sydney
Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing