We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value apartment with balcony and living space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #42 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Value apartment with balcony and living space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel was very well presented and very clean, the hotels location is excellent for Darling-Harbour and close enough to the city center and local attractions for most requirements whilst staying in Sydney I am quite certain I would place this hotel close to the top of the list of places I would stay upon returning to Sydney again Regards D Arrowsmith

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 402darrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear 402darrena,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased the hotel suited your needs and that you regard us as one of the top places to stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    638
    166
    53
    37
See reviews for
560
397
93
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Close to everything. Just a short walk to China Town & Shopping centre.
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel as a gift voucher from Red Balloon. The room was huge & private balcony view to the city. We had high tea served in our room in the afternoon. Breakfast was served the next morning.
We had a free valet parking voucher of Radison Hotel but when I handed it to the Manager which he advised me it's not applicable to Sydney Hotel. However, we had a free valet parking offered from the manager. It was nice!!

Room Tip: Higher floor on the 8th floor with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutetiger8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear cutetiger8,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us, and I am happy that your experience with the valet parking was resolved to your satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay. Wonderful location near Darling Harbor and Chinatown - you can walk to all the big attractions or mingle locally. Each room has a nice sized balcony, a small kitchenette area, and the room overall is a good size. All of the staff members are very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased you find the location suitable and the rooms meet your expectations. I am sure the staff will be please with you commendation of them.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great location without being in the main centre of everything, easy walking distance to most things, including Central station which can take you anywhere. Walking distance to Hyde Park which makes it a great place to stay for the City2Surf event. Easy walk to Pitt St for shopping also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Nicole W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am happy that you found the location of the hotel suited your needs.

I hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Really pleasant stay. attentive staff and my suite was huge. The staff were wonderful in that they let me use the fitness centre facilities after the City to Surf even though I'd checked out earlier. This was really appreciated and a great touch. The staff went the extra mile in this. All else was great about the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank PandoraBehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear PandoraBehr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased that you found the staff wonderful, and I hope you did well in the City to Surf.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great location and service. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and high-tea were fantastic. Only downfall was noise from street level late on the Friday night even on the 7th floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am glad that you enjoyed your restaurant experiences and you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room 218 was very nice. Self contained kitchenette and a large balcony area. Bedroom was small but bed was very comfortable. 2 very large TV screens, one in sitting area and one in bedroom. On the whole very good rating.

Room Tip: Our room 218 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will1954Georgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Will1954Georgetown,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased that you found your room comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Property: Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing