We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #44 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Handy location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very handy location to theatres entertainment centre darling harbour, town hall, queen vic building, China town etc. Good value for money, friendly and helpful staff. Easy to access via car. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Nigel G,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased you found your visit good value for money and the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you for your next stay.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    665
    173
    54
    41
See reviews for
583
415
95
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Chose the Radisson due to its location for our recent experience at the Entertainment Centre. Everything was a breeze - from the valet parking to being welcomed as a club member. The upgraded room was also a lovely surprise. Location was fantastic - was walking distance to the fantastically rebuilt Darling Quarter and a short stroll to the entertainment centre. City noise was a little loud but thats to be expected by a hotel right in the thick of it. Perfect hotel for Chinatown, Darling Harbour and the Entertainment centre. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Alexandra L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I was pleased that you found our location ideal for your visit and that you enjoyed the service we are so proud of.

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent Hotel in great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. So glad we picked this hotel as it made our weekend. Would stay there again and recommend to my friends and family. Rooms were very spacious and clean with good views.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and particularly that you found our staff so friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Underwhelming to say the least. Burnt kitchen benches, ripped desk chairs, no cutlery - should I continue? If you are seeking the most basic of apartments where quality is at a minimum and price at a maximum then this is your place. Otherwise avoid at all costs.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Snuff069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Snuff069,

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us and you did not experience the high quality standards we pride ourselves upon at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss the matter further.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A fantastic hotel overall. The staff were extremely friendly and the facilities great. We had a double twin room for my husband and myself and to accomodate our daughter also. The room was very spacious with all amenities. Good location with a short stroll to George St as well as down to Darling Harbour restaurants.I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Bella78,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am glad you liked the room and found the staff extremely friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed in the 2 bed room suite, and found it to be good value for 5 people (2 adults and 3 children). Like having an apartment but with hotel facilities. Opportunities to make and store your own food. There is also a minibar. The apartment was clean and nice, though nothing special. There was a large balcony (that we didn´t use as winter), but not a view. The location was excellent, just next to Darling Harbour, and close to the Town Hall train station. There is a Woolworth supermarket on George street very close to the hotel. Comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again if traveling in a larger group, especially with children.
The wifi was unstable at times, and it was not possible to use internet through the entire suite, for instance it did not work in the master bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Barbro S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am happy you found the two bedroom suite suited your needs, I have had our maintenance team check on the internet issue to ensure it is not an issue going forward

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We only stayed 1 night after returning from a workshop in Newcastle
Arrived hungry and tied checkin was quick and efficient had dinner in restaurant was reasonably priced great staff nice meal house wine was ok better than I thought it would be we r returning in nov so hope it is ok then

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear samsonSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant and found the check-in quick and efficient

We look forward to seeing you again in November.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
1,017 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Property: Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing