We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Rooms, Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #45 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Large Rooms, Central Location”
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Coming to Sydney for a conference I stayed at this hotel for 1 night, before I could move to the hotel near the conference center, which was a shame, beceause this one was better.

The hotel is located very centrally in Sydney, which was very convenient. I thought the rooms were quite large with an excellent shower, exactly what you need after a 24 hour flight.

The only thing I did not like so much was the breakfast area and the buffet, which cost quite a lot and was a bit disappointing.

Conclusion; Good hotel with large rooms and bathrooms at a convenient location, would stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and Room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank A-van-the-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    649
    169
    53
    40
See reviews for
569
406
94
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

I stayed at this hotel in 2007 for work (APEC), and enjoyed my stay. It was at a very convenient location (short walk to darling harbor) and the room has fridge and microwave. They have hot buffet breakfast included in my rate, which I enjoyed! staff was very helpful as well.

  • Liked — location, service, rooms
  • Disliked — business center is not great, very complicated to get a fax
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2008

I stayed in this hotel during June. We had managed to get quite a good deal on a hotel room price and had managed to find it through the Radisson group website.

The room itself was very pleasant and it had a great bathroom with a huge shower. The view on the other hand was terrible but its a hotel in a city centre so we weren't too upset about that.

The reception staff were ok but not particularly friendly.

The hotel only has a very small eating area which serves all meals. It is just a flight of stairs up from the reception area. The bar is also located here. The serving staff were nice. We didn't eat breakfast here as there are many cafes nearby serving a much better meal at a much better price. We did have dinner one night. We were very tired from a day of sight seeing and didn't want to go out but we found that it was quite pleasant. For every meal they reccommended a glass of wine. The room service menu is pretty much the same as the restaurant menu but slightly more expensive.

The pool was a disappointment. The pictures which I looked lead me to believe that it was alot bigger then it actually is.

Overall we had a good stay here but felt that it was a hotel geared mainly at business clients.

Internet is also quite expensive in the hotel. From the bedrooms you get a free 24 hours but then have to pay 25 dollars per day if you wish to continue. There is a business suite in the hotel but we didn't visit that .

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — small restaurant
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2008

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions in the last few years while on business in Sydney. The rooms are large and its a real treat to have a hotel in which the windows open and with a large balcony. Some people have complained about the noisy location but its right inthe centre of the city. Iwas there while the Pope was in Sydney and Im no sure the city could have got any busier than it was then, but it is the centre of a major city, its never going to be aquiet backwater. I loved the location, but I was brought up in Central London, so I actually like the noise and buzz of a cosmopolitan city.

The room service I had was great, and I really appreciated the free internet service - such a change from the profiteering hotels which grab any chance to gouge their guests.

The monorail does run right by the hotel, so that might be a bit of a shocker for some people

I have two minor complaints - it would be really great if the hotel could provide washing machines for guests and I was unhappy to bewoken by someone drilling nearby,in the morning following a flight to Sydney from Johannesburg.

In short this is a really good hotel in a very busy location - only stay here if you realy like the buzz of a city.

  • Liked — Free internet
  • Disliked — early morning driling in the hotel
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank seniledelinquent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Excellent place to stay! We stayed for 13 nights in a 1 bed exceitive suite, the room was very clean and tidy, also the bed was huge! The kitchen was okay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful they could not do enough for you. The bar on 1 is great but quite dear.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzahoward83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We found the Radisson on Liverpool St. to be an excellent value for downtown Sydney. We booked a two queen bed - room and found the room nice size even with two teenagers. The bathroom was very nice and clean. There was a small refrigerator and stove in the room. There were no dishes except glasses. The staff was very friendly. The room was very quiet even though we had a balcony above a busy street. The location worked well for us but we walked everywhere! There were all types of restaurants near us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BJStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

I had read the numerous reviews for this hotel and I have to say there are more positive than negative ones.

So, I'm going to add my positive review. We spent three nights here and it was fabulous!

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble.

We booked a studio hotel room which was perfect for us - we were only there to sleep. The room was situated on the 8th floor and overlooked a building across the street but we enjoy people watching and we saw a few funny things from our balcony. The room was tastefully decorated and clean. It was serviced daily and it was great to see the Radisson helping to reduce their carbon footprint by asking guests to assist with energy saving, this is good to see in these eco-friendly times.

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times, which I have to say is quite reasonably priced, the breakfast was great and had a great selection to choose from.

The location was just perfect for us as we had travelled to Sydney to attend the Michael Buble concert (which incidentally was wonderful) this was held at the Sydney Entertainment Centre which was a five minute walk away as was Chinatown and Paddy's Market. A supermarket is situated 5 minutes in the opposite direction at World Square. Monrail station is very close by. The closest train station is Town Hall this is two streets away and a good flat walk, great for those with trolley cases coming off the airport train. A tip here, grab a street map from one of the airport stands as the streets are a little confusing until you get your bearings.

Sydney is a great city to get around on foot as it is reasonably flat walking and public transport is frequent.

Access to and from the airport is great on the train which is $14 one way . We had been told a taxi would be around $50 from the airport. However, that depended on the time of day you were travelling as traffic can become quite grid-locked at rush hour.

We discovered a $16 adult day pass which provided access to the bus, train and ferries. We caught the ferry to Manly (which is a quiet spot) and had a wander around, it's a very pretty seaside suburb of Sydney.

Sydney is a very large city, which is very busy and it is noisy where ever you go. So, if you are looking for peace and quiet stay out of the city, perhaps Manly or go bush with the roos!

  • Liked — It was clean and the staff were very friendly.
  • Disliked — Would've like to have stayed a little longer
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frei44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Property: Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing