We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, Clean rooms and the perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #43 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 9 January 2010

I stayed at the hotel for a week in December and will definitely be staying here on my next visit this year.
The entrance/lobby isn't much to shout about but it's nice and rather spacious considering the fact that the hotel isn't all that big as compared to the others.
I had arrived at 1130, way before the check in time and although i had requested for an early check in, i was not expecting it.
However, to my pleasant surprise i managed to check in within 15 minutes (thanks to the amazing staff) to a large and most importantly clean room!
No musty smells along the corridors or in the room and the room had a kitchen as i entered the doorway and the bathroom on the other side.
I usually have a habit of checking how clean hotel rooms are just so i wouldn't have to go through unpacking and then having to pack again when i discover insects/anything gross lurking in any corners etc.

Toliets were free from any smells,dirt,mould etc, linen clean,kitchen clean and no trace of dirt oh and i have to mention this!! There was entirely no food smells during my stay.
I think stale food smell is just disgusting especially in an enclosed A/C building so thank goodness!!

Space in the room was awesome and that space below the TV was perfect for dumping my shopping bags! Desk by the window was great for working on the whole night on my laptop although internet connection was rather slow so i ended up using the PCs in the business room - it's really not necessary to get internet connections in the room.

The monorail was right by my window and honestly the sound did not bother me!! It had the same effect as say...traffic a good distance away? The windows blocked out the sounds pretty much anyway.

I love having a balcony, great for smokers but i'm not but i had some friends who were and we just hung out there for a couple of hours so ♥s it!
Oh it was also really useful for deciding on what to wear since Sydney weather is so unpredictable! hot most days during summer but the occasional cooler rainy day.

It got rather noisy on one night where some people were getting really pissed drunk at the nearby pub and there was the usual shouting but it lasted for about an hour or so and it's just normal citylife and being smack in the middle of a city, one would not and should not expect silence. (oh i was on the 3rd floor so yeah maybe it would quieter higher up)

I also ♥ed how quiet it was in the hotel, housekeeping was always on time and the bed+ pillows were really comfy!
No bathtub but the toliet was great!! ladies would love the make up table which comes with a higher chair and a small wall mirror to zoom in on those pores and tweeze those brows!! I could spend hours in the loo!!

The staff were great!! They seemed as though they genuinely loved their job and it was such a delight conversing with them!!

I will be visiting Sydney again this year and will definitely be staying at the Radisson again!

Did i mention it had the perfect location for shopping as well and really close to Darling Harbour!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheskarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2009

Arrived at this hotel around 11am and
had to wait for three hours for a vacant room.
The rooms are clean but there are only
8 floors so no views and the room they
gave us had the monorail approx. 20
metres away from our window.
Our room faced directly onto Liverpool
Street and just far too noisy as the windows
are not double glazed and impossible to
sleep at night.
They have a 100% customer satisfaction
guarantee so they changed our room but
we had to wait for six hours the next day
for them to do it. We had paid for our full
accommodation in advance and they always
tend to give you the worst rooms when you
do this as there is no refund!!!
Staff are not very helpful and certainly not
on the ball and probably need a good
wake up call.
The position is good as it is just a five
minute walk to Darling Harbour and
Chinatown.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Very nice hotel, almost perfect experience. The suite is big, the bedroom is nice with a little balcony, the big main room with a kitchen, long corridor (actually the corridor was three times as long as it should be, probably because of some corner location of the room). Two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and a bigger one in the main room. The breakfast (for A$17) was nice.

Nice location, quite close to everything (OK, could be closer, but still good). Monorail stop at the next block. Lots of places to eat around.

I arrived at the morning and the room was not ready. I left my luggage in the reception, and when I came back around 1pm, the room was assigned and the luggage was already in the room.

The only problem I experienced was air conditioner. The first day I was in Sydney was extremely hot (+41C), and the air conditioner regulator knob did not rotate to any position lower than +24.5C (76F) which was too hot for me. It looked like there was some artificial restriction on the knob so that the guests could not set it to too low value and overspend hotel's electricity... I complained on the reception - twice, few hours after I was assigned the room and the next morning, to two different clerks on the reception, each time I was told that someone would take care of it and nothing was done (I doubt anyone was looking at it at all, my impression was that that was the hotel policy). The next day there was a cool change so it was no longer important, I just kept the balcony door ajar during the night.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldjackaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

The Radisson is not an imposing building with grand public rooms or sweeping staircases but has a certain charm in that the service from its mainly young staff is excellent. The rooms are large and adequate with (in my case) huge beds and a big flat panel TV, a fierce shower, fridge and plentiful cupboards / wardrobes makes a stay here pretty good and its close proximity to Darling Harbour with all that has to offer means you can be out of your suit and into your jeans drinking a pint of the golden stuff in no minutes flat. Breakfast was good a selection of most of what anyone with a normal appetite would need. The front desk staff were excellent, helping with a printer problem in the business centre, using thier own equipment to sort it out and even running up the road to chase a taxi on my behalf! Prices were reasonable for central Sydney and its location a bonus with all forms of transport nearby including the monorail (75 yards)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We stayed at this property the last night of our trip and if I had known how great it would be I would have booked this for the entire stay! We had booked a studio room but were upgraded to a one bedroom, which had a kitchen, large bathroom, two TVs and a balcony. The property also had free internet in the room, which was a really nice treat after the high charges other properties had for this service. The closet was large and had plenty of hangers. It was simply an easy and comfortable experience, especially after staying at other properties that had fallen short of our expectations. The Radisson surpassed all that we anticipated and I would highly recommend it to other travelers. About 3ish blocks from the Town Hall train stop and one block off of vibrant George Street.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kschrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights while I attended a conference. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a small balcony looking out onto nothing much. On opening the door of the apartment we looked onto scratched and dirty paintwork. The main bedroom held a Kingsize bed, the second bedroom just fitted 2 single beds. The 2 bathrooms were clean and pleasant. The toiletries were the smallest I have ever encountered in a hotel and given our stay over 5 days and frequent use of the pool, they really went nowhere. I had expected a laundry, but there was none to be found. The kitchen was reasonable but we could not get the oven to work. The apartment came with 3 spoons, 3 forks, 3 knives, 3 glasses etc etc but this was increased to a generous 5 of everything on request. There was no dishwasher which I was disappointed in. The couch in the siting room was pretty uncomfortable.

The swimming pool was very nice, the spa rather hot, but the gym is a bit of a waste of time with minimal equipment and oveused outside of work hours by residents of an adjacent building.

Apart from being a bit shabby, we had 2 major issues with the hotel, the first was their inability to control extremely nosiy guests in the apartment below us which kept us all awake until around 4am. They only left their balcony at that time to start arguing in the bedroom directly below us. Strangely, after calling and complaining around 4am, the front desk called me back about 20 minutes later (ie about 420 am) to tell me they had told the guests to be quiet. As there was only a phone in the living room, this woke my daughter who was sleeping there just ater I had finally got her off to sleep.

Secondly when we left the next day (ater a total of 2 hours sleep), I was unpleasantly suprised to find a charge of $50 per night added to the bill for a roll away bed my small daughter had slept on in the living room, in addition to the $30 per night parking and a couple of minibar charges we had not incurred. When I brought this up with the desk manager he could not have cared less and told me that I had no option other than to pay their charges. Apparently I was supposed to find this hotel good value at the equivalent of $380 per night or $1900 for 5 nights. Well I didn't and I complained to the conference organisers who booked my room. After 7 weeks of emailing, my complaint was answered in more or less the same way...the Radisson couldn't care less.

We won't be staying at another Radisson, as the experience has left me with a very bad taste. They really and truly couldn't have cared less.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turtonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights with some friends, in one of their 2 bedroom apartments. We were expecting an "ordinary"/"average" hotel. What we found, however, was a place with amazing staff who had great attitudes and were extraordinarily helpful.

We were attending a conference in Darling Harbour, and the hotel was only a block away. We could easily walk to and from the Radisson in our conference breaks. Town Hall and the Queen Vic Building were also very close by, and it was a fairly close walk to get into Pitt St Mall also.

If you want a good value hotel in the heart of Sydney, you can't go past the Radisson Hotel and Suites on Liverpool St.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 181 in Sydney
1,123 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#23 of 181 in Sydney
6,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#42 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £111 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing