We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Radisson for 2 nights over a weekend, after getting a good deal for a Wotif secret hotel. All staff were friendly, courteous and professional from the moment we walked in the door. Concierge desk were excellent with great knowledge of bus routes, tickets etc. We were offered a free bottle of water to take with us on the way out for the day, which was a nice touch. Our luggage was stored before the room was ready as we arrived early and also after checkout for no extra charge. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable with a choice of different pillows if you wish, and one of the better hotel showers we have experienced - super water pressure. The location is perfect - a short walk to Circular Quay and the Rocks and not far from the main shopping centre in the other direction. Also Wynyard station is just around the corner for your train to the airport. There are several cafes nearby if you want a cheaper breakfast than the hotel offers, the one over the road on O'Connell st was great. All in all we were very pleased with everything and would stay here again at the right price!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,194 - 4,200 of 4,815 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed one night on business.

Speedy check in and I was upgraded to a balcony room, whih isn't huge but is on the quieter top floor with lots of natural light.

The concierge and bellboy staff were lovely and so helpful. I am happy to carry my own bags, but the offer was always cheerfully made.

Breakfast was included in the room price and was a hot and cold buffet with a la carte options. Beautifully presented and delicious food. Mineral water available!

Love this hotel which is hard to beat.

Congratulations to the management and staff. You make visiting an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I spent the weekend at the Raddison Blu Sydney. From the moment the taxi pulled up to the time we left the hotel, all staff were accommodating, friendly and courteous (what a nice change). The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, great coffee machine and amazing room service. Central location, it was an easy walk to Sydney Harbour and Pitt St mall. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Location - Good
It is walkable to chinatown and many food stores around
Staff / Service - Good
Staff is friendly and helpful
Room - Very Good
The room / bed is comfortable and quite spacious.
Breakfast - Not included.
To include breakfast, you need to top up. It is not worth the amount for breakfast since there are many options available around the hotel

***Not much of chanels available on TV to watch...

Room Tip: No different since there is not much of a view to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Very close to Circular Quay, Pitt Street shopping centre and Theatre Royal. Spent two nights in this lovely five star hotel. Very friendly staff. My two teenage daughters loved the indoor heated swimming pool and spa pool. I enjoyed drinking a cocktail or two in the comfortable bar off the reception area. Room was very clean. Slight downside, was lack of natural light in the room, due to the surrounding large commercial buildings in the area. However, a small price to pay for the convenience of having everything practically on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluechch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Walking distance to Circular Quay, Rocks, Pitt Street Mall and Wynyard station.
Very quiet at night, great for sleeping.
Helpful and polite concierge staff.
Spacious room with high ceilings and an equally great big window (unfortunately looking out to office buildings across the street). Luxurious bathroom. Wifi connection consistent and decent.
Nothing to fault with room service.
Slightly worn out furniture - which is often the case for Sydney hotels : ) But I think cleanliness is what matters most. Most importantly, bed is comfortable.
Price is average for most other developed cities of equal standing in the world, but for Sydney currently, it's good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lwckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and found this to be an excellent hotel on a number of fronts.

The rooms are spacious and very well appointed with separate "large" bathtub and shower. The room offers a large cupboard, tea and coffee facilities, and large work desk, with free wifi internet making it ideal for a working trip. The staff is very helpful and I was most impressed when the bell staff at the front of the hotel went in search of a cab when there wasn’t one waiting at the front of the hotel. Umbrellas are freely available at reception which you do not need to sign for making this very convenient. The hotel is excellently located and within 250 metres of Wynyard station for the train and easy walking distance to circular key for the ferries. There are also excellent cafe’s, restaurants and bars very close by. I will definitely stay here next time I’m in Sydney.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,463 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £130 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing