We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,310)
Filter reviews
5,310 results
Traveller rating
3,688
1,203
276
78
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,688
1,203
276
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaybusiness loungeatrium roombusiness classpremier roomopera housepillow menusteam roompitt streetexcellent hotelbusiness districtroom servicebusiness hotelconcierge staffwynyard stationbuffet breakfastan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
4,659 - 4,664 of 5,310 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Radisson for 2 nights over a weekend, after getting a good deal for a Wotif secret hotel. All staff were friendly, courteous and professional from the moment we walked in the door. Concierge desk were excellent with great knowledge of bus routes, tickets etc. We were offered a free bottle of water to take with us on the way out for the day, which was a nice touch. Our luggage was stored before the room was ready as we arrived early and also after checkout for no extra charge. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable with a choice of different pillows if you wish, and one of the better hotel showers we have experienced - super water pressure. The location is perfect - a short walk to Circular Quay and the Rocks and not far from the main shopping centre in the other direction. Also Wynyard station is just around the corner for your train to the airport. There are several cafes nearby if you want a cheaper breakfast than the hotel offers, the one over the road on O'Connell st was great. All in all we were very pleased with everything and would stay here again at the right price!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed one night on business.

Speedy check in and I was upgraded to a balcony room, whih isn't huge but is on the quieter top floor with lots of natural light.

The concierge and bellboy staff were lovely and so helpful. I am happy to carry my own bags, but the offer was always cheerfully made.

Breakfast was included in the room price and was a hot and cold buffet with a la carte options. Beautifully presented and delicious food. Mineral water available!

Love this hotel which is hard to beat.

Congratulations to the management and staff. You make visiting an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I spent the weekend at the Raddison Blu Sydney. From the moment the taxi pulled up to the time we left the hotel, all staff were accommodating, friendly and courteous (what a nice change). The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, great coffee machine and amazing room service. Central location, it was an easy walk to Sydney Harbour and Pitt St mall. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Location - Good
It is walkable to chinatown and many food stores around
Staff / Service - Good
Staff is friendly and helpful
Room - Very Good
The room / bed is comfortable and quite spacious.
Breakfast - Not included.
To include breakfast, you need to top up. It is not worth the amount for breakfast since there are many options available around the hotel

***Not much of chanels available on TV to watch...

Room Tip: No different since there is not much of a view to see.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Very close to Circular Quay, Pitt Street shopping centre and Theatre Royal. Spent two nights in this lovely five star hotel. Very friendly staff. My two teenage daughters loved the indoor heated swimming pool and spa pool. I enjoyed drinking a cocktail or two in the comfortable bar off the reception area. Room was very clean. Slight downside, was lack of natural light in the room, due to the surrounding large commercial buildings in the area. However, a small price to pay for the convenience of having everything practically on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluechch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews