We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average room, great service. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average room, great service. ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a nights get away.

The hotels location is perfect with its positioning so close to Circular Quay. The staff were also excellent and very friendly and helpful on check in and check out.

The room itself was pretty average and didn't really have a five star feel. We had booked through a wotif mystery deal and weren't expecting anything amazing, but didn't expect a disabled room in the farthest flung corner of the hotel.

The parking costs were pretty reasonable for Sydney also, so that was a pleasant surprise!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thorrnydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear thornydevil,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney with this feedback we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

In 2015 the hotel will be undergoing a redesign of our guests rooms and with feedback like this we are able to isolate guest issues and rectify them in the process of this redesign. I do hope that you are able to return in 2015 and let us know of the improvements we have made.

Thanks again for bringing this issue regarding your stay to our attention.

Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,022
    1,061
    249
    67
    50
See reviews for
664
1,821
283
1,153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to George street, the shopping hub in Sydney. The room is comfortable and the staff are very helpful and friendly. It is at times difficult to get a cab and you need to walk towards George street to get one. They have a couple of decent F&B outlets and pricing is very reasonable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yodissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We chose to stay at the Radisson to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The convenient location and room quality was great however of more importance was the level of service; this was fantastic. We couldn't fault any part of our stay and the staff in the Business Class Lounge can only be commended on their friendly service, going out of there way to ensure we were looked after. If you can try and sample this experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Took my fiancé to this absolutely above par hotel for her birthday get alway. We travel to Sydney often but this time it was a special occasion and I was nervous. But I applaud my hands to the impeccable staff at Radisson. Not only did they have great attention to detail wishing my fiancé happy birthday but even going so far to call me and have a bottle of champagne waiting in room and the best part is they upgraded us for a small fee to the business level with unlimited food and drink.

I will be back Radisson. It pays to pay a little extra. The room was perfect and the service even more so.

Thank you

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David_Esquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu on a trip to Sydney with my friend in July 2013 for three nights. As I am a travel consultant we were able to get the first night free and a discounted rate for the other nights, so it was fantastic value. Our room was quite spacious and had two double beds as we requested, and a huge bathroom with a separate bath that was great for relaxing in. The hotel is a lovely historical building that was once home to a newspaper company but is completely modern yet comfortable inside. Great service and the staff were always enthusiastic and chatty and helpful.

The location was wonderful and was only a short walk to shops on George St, Circular Quay and trendy bars (such as Palmer & Co on Abercrombie Lane, a speakeasy style underground whiskey bar). There were a few convenience stores and restaurants nearby, we stumbled upon the delightful Frankie's Pizza, which is just around the corner and is a very atmospheric pizza parlour.

I would definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were there during June 25-29 and loved our stay. We got a spa suite and kids had a blast with the spa. Location is also excellent as its 5 mins walk to Opera House/Harbor bridge and 10 mins to local west field mall.

We will definitely stay whenever we visit Sydney again.

Room Tip: Try to get a Harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose to stay here as we had a business meeting to attend in one of the function rooms - the hotel did not disappoint. It is a great location, close to the Quay and close to the mall. The room we had was great, good, clean and modern. We needed a disabled room with an appropriate shower and it was perfect, the bathroom was large, with a shower-seat and hand rails. All the staff, from the Reception staff, the breakfast staff to the bar staff were quite friendly and helpful. Our only "gripe" was the wheelchair access was not as easy as it should be. They need wheelchair ramps instead of the wheelchair lifts which could only be operated by the staff. But overall, wheelchair access was ok. Finishing on a good note; the $25 breakfast (you need to book ahead) was great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,185 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing