We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with Top Service / Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caloundra
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with Top Service / Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just had 4 nights at this hotel in Sydney, It's up in the top 3 Best Hotels that I have stayed in on my travels. Booked Business Class but was upgraded to Studio Spa Suite, everything was of high quality in the suite with truly amazing extra service to the room. Hand towels changed several times in a day, each night a turn down service with bottles of water and ice bucket. The exclusive Business Class Lounge also was amazing, very friendly staff, Breakfast was equal to any top restaurant, the evening drinks and canapes along with other offerings made for a truly remarkable experience. All staff were attentive to any request. Great central location to all attractions around CBD. The Bistro Fax Bar was very enjoyable for a few drinks or a coffee. The climate control within the hotel was well set for the cold weather outside. Bentley Restaurant was very expensive, quality was there, excellent exclusive wine selection, it's a niche restaurant, worth the experience once but would not do again. We have stayed at both Radisson in Liverpool Street and Radisson Blul in O'Connell Street Sydney, Radisson Blu is far superior with exceptional service, We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,154
    1,091
    254
    69
    53
See reviews for
707
1,874
294
1,202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and is in a great location - easy to walk to restaurants, sightseeing spots, ferries etc. Places to eat are close by if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Check-in was great and the staff were always very friendly especially at reception and lobby. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy, and well maintained. Beds are super comfy. Bathrooms are fantastic with good quality amenities that you'll actually want to use. Plus, they had free wi-fi!

We only ate at the hotel once - which was the breakfast buffet on the morning of our flight home. It was ok and a bit pricey for what is on offer but was fine enough and we paid for the convenience of not having to walk out the hotel and find somewhere.

I would've rated this 5-star but on my return flight back to the US I received an email saying I was being charged $35 for drinks from my mini-bar (which I did not have). I emailed back mid-transit and said this was incorrect and by the time I landed at my home airport they had corrected the mistake and put the $ back on my card. It was a disappointing ending to what was otherwise a fantastic stay but happy that it was corrected and dealt with quickly enough.

That said, I would definitely stay here again when I'm back in Sydney (perhaps making sure they double check my mini-bar before I check out) and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaiexpat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had one night at Radisson Blu in Sydney when we attended a concert at the Opera House. The location is good for Opera House and shopping in Sydney. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was modern, clean and roomy. Breakfast at Bistro Fax was quite good. Dinner at Bentley's was very expensive for the quantity and quality. Would not eat at Bentley's next time. The room service menu appeared to have more choices

Room Tip: Our room on L7 adjacent to O'Connel Street was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jock57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check-in was seamless. We decided to upgrade to a business class suite and were not disappointed. The room was beautiful with a spectacular bathroom. No view, but the central location in the city and easy access to Circular Quay made up for it.
The 2 hours of nibbles and drinks in the business class lounge was fantastic. We had to hold back as we had dinner reservations, however you could easily fill up enough to skip dinner altogether. This alone made the up-grade worthwhile.
Super comfy bed and the Sunday paper delivered in the morning, (all included) added to the high-end experience.
Breakfast was only average, but this didn't detract from what was truly a great romantic getaway for my wife and I.

Room Tip: If an upgrade is available, take it. Its well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyandtrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My son and I where spending a couple of nights in Sydney so we wanted a convenient, downtown hotel so we could walk around and see the sights. We arrived early from Melbourne and left our luggage with the concierge and went for a stroll around the harbour. We got back at a little after 2:00pm when our room was supposed to be available. It wasn't ready but, the desk staff were very helpful and moved us up to a suite that was ready. Very were very impressed with the room, the service and the amazing staff. Great job! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here with friends for a weekend & was not disappointed. Paid for an upgrade to a business class room (1023) & was well worth it for the price I paid !! The room was big with all the amenities you could need & the breakfast was really good !! The hotel itself is perfect for staying in Sydney as it is very central & close to all the major attractions !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfc08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongan Hills, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After being in Northern NSW for Ag Industry Training , we flew down to Sydney later in the evening and got to the hotel tired, cold and fairly muddy! To be met by the doorman who took our luggage for us us, a swift check-in process and up to a spacious room with all the amenities you could ask for. The Bathroom was large with separate (deep) bath and shower, hot water and water pressure could certainly not be complained about.
I also made use of the Lattouf Hair and Beauty Spa that is situated in the Health Club and had the most divine Essence Package, scrub, massage and facial. The Health Club area itself, nice to relax in after a day out in the City.
The Room Service Menu covered all tastes and appetites and service was swift. Although we didn't eat in Bistro Fax we drank in the Bistro Bar and also in The Bentley, which is attached to the Hotel, giving you plenty of choice.
As for location, its perfect! A five minute walk down to Circular Quay, five minutes in the opposite direction to Pitt Street Mall for those who wish to shop or visit the Sky Tower and in close proximity to all the eateries and bars on Pitt, George, Hunter and Bridge Streets.
Could not fault this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchoutwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
6,349 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing