We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Best hotel I've stayed in in Australia. Friendly, warm and safe - will always stay here in Sydney. Walking distance to the Quay and all the places we needed to access - very comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,742)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,969 - 2,975 of 4,742 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights when we went down for a STC production. They upgraded our room, were helpful and took the time to attend to any enquiries we might have. They were proactive in looking after their visitors which is lovely. Free wifi a bonus. Excellent location

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Radisson Blu is a good quality hotel, well located in the Sydney CBD with attentive staff. A little on the expensive side but worth it if you feel like a little bit extra comfort! I have stayed there a number of times and have never been disappointed. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank AdamfromCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I came to Sydney for one night for an event and was lokking for a hotel in a central location with good facilities to easily enable me to check-in and attend the event. The Radisson Blu staff made my stay an enjoyable one, they were very quick with the check-in and gave me any information that I requested. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was also large and modern. I would definitely recommend to others and stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

this hotel was advertised as 5 star room we stayed in certainly not 5 star. no view at all from window ,bathroom very small ,air con very noisy & not able to turn off, making it difficult to sleep. price paid not value for money over all very disappointed have stayed in a lot better than this in the cbd Sydney

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Fred M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney with this feedback we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

I was disappointed to read that you did not find our hotel to the five-star standard you were looking for. In 2015 the hotel will be undergoing a redesign of our guests rooms and with feedback like this we are able to isolate guest issues and rectify them in the process of this redesign. I do hope that you are able to return in 2015 and let us know of the improvements we have made.

Thanks again for bringing this issue regarding your stay to our attention.

Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From our early morning check-in to the moment we left, our experience was no less than fantastic! Your staff was extremely pleasant and very attentive. In particular, your bell man made of point of learning my daughter's name in order to greet her each day, and the staff for the nightly turndown service ended our day with more warm greetings as well. Your business class lounge agent, Ms. Kamtoro, was the most pleasant and helpful host making us feel like guest in her home. The concierge staff guided us on tour destinations and helped us make the most of our brief stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Lupita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Once again our stay at the Radisson was perfect. We were there for the City to Surf. They had pins at the ready for our bibs and cold water waiting at the door when we returned from our run. Just another example of the Radisson's attention to detail to make your stay memorable. With complimentary late check out (for showers after the run) and carparking we had a hassle free weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 178 in Sydney
1,879 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,418 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £138 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing