We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
357 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel, central location”
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Loved the decor and set up of these rooms. A comfortable night's rest away from home.
Only complaint relates to the breakfast service - understaffed and slow.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,965
    1,047
    246
    67
    49
See reviews for
645
1,796
283
1,124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

i've stayed here on two separate occasions and both times were not to be faulted. Rooms were lovely staff very pleasant and breakfast smashing. Great location and well worth the money. Hotel is very modern décor and spotlessly clean. we were upgraded on second visit to very high floor with lovely French doors onto balcony, no great view bit nice to have fresh air after having spent weeks in air conditioned rooms while visiting OZ for 5wks. highly recommend hotel and would def go back, partner thought it was best hotel he's stayed in. beautiful!

Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ridgeback74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night in July, prior to catching a flight from Sydney Airport.

We had an atrium room, which was modern and spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was well laid out and very smart. Very small point – wonderful bath, but no bubble bath provided. The free internet access was much appreciated as we were able to check flight information both for ourselves and for our children, who we had put on a flight to the UK that day.

We ate in the hotel bistro on the evening which we would not recommend – expensive and very ordinary. We then had drinks in the bar which was nice but was so cold, I had to get a coat to put on. Breakfast the following day (which was included in a very reasonable room rate) was ok but nothing special.

All in all, if the rate is good I would not hesitate to recommend the Radisson as the rooms are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I booked our room via the hotels online booking service & was allocated a room on the 1st floor. In my opinion, this room was not up to a 5star standard. It was the smallest 5* room I have ever stayed in. The outdated & somewhat worn furniture was crammed in, with the TV cabinet protruding out to cover part of the bathroom entrance (dangerous IMO). The TV was very old, the bed OK, but certainly not luxurious.

As we checked in late & had a dinner reservation at the award winning Bilson's (located in the same building & the reason for booking this hotel), I did not request a change of room, which I would have under normal circumstances. From what I could see looking into other rooms on the 1st floor when they were being cleaned the next day, rooms on one side of the building were much smaller than those on the other.

Staff were lovely, breakfast OK, but not outstanding. Next time I dine at Bilsons I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Tradisson my partner and i had a very relaxing time and the service was extremely good. Not to mention Radisson is one of the few hotels that includes internet within the room both wireless and wired, I cant fault this hotel and will definately be going back.

Being from melbourne i can say the service ran rings around any place ive stayed at in melbourne so thankyou

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We booked this room at the last minute and arrived only 45 mins later, I was very pleased to find everything was ready when arrived and we were even upgraded to a suite. The very large suite was fantastic with modern fittings, comfy bed and a great bathroom. After a great start to our stay, I was a little dissapointed with the service from here on. It took almost 1.5 hours to have our luggage delivered, after a couple of phone calls to reception it finally turned up after being sent to the wrong room, there was also the issue of some smashed glass in our bathroom, housekeeping were supposedly notified by the concierge but didn't show up to clean it- we just had to step around it for the entire stay. The concierge seemed a little disorganised.

Besides a couple of minor setbacks, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Radisson, we especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast where the food was fresh with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The Radisson was amazing. We stayed on the Executive Floor, which included a daily buffet breakfast and evening drinks and canapes. All was delicious, and it was lovely to dine in the peace and quiet of the Executive Lounge. The staff throughout the hotel were helpful and efficient, and the room was quiet, if on the small side. The central location puts you a 5 minute walk from the harbour and opera house. If you can, stay here, and you will be treated like a valued customer.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicBCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,140 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
6,084 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
5,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing