We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I spent valentines day wkend here with my partner. We loved our room & the hotels location to circular quay and the shopping precinct of George st.
Breakfast was divine also.
We had a problem with our bedroom t.v. Which was unable to be fixed so the hotel staff assisted us with a room exchange. They were very helpful about it.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leezy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Leezy72,

We are glad to hear that our staff were prompt on delivering a quick solution to the issue.
It's fantastic to hear that you ended up having a great stay and are planning another visit to Mantra 2 Bond street soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    832
    356
    121
    84
See reviews for
511
594
89
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This "hotel" is well situated for walking to the Rocks, Darling Harbour and most shopping. We found our studio to be clean and comfortable with facilities for cooking, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer - the latter items particularly useful after nearly 4 weeks of travelling. We had concerns about noise when finding our room was only on the 2nd floor and fronting onto George Street; however, this proved unfounded possibly by the siting of the sleeping area being remote from the windows. The lighting in the rooms and shower/ toilet was frustratingly inadequate. The lack of free wi-fi in the room (available free in 30 minute slots in reception) was a let-down. I cannot understand why they do it like this and need to move into the 21st century. The reception staff was mixed in their helpfulness, friendliness and knowledge. We never saw a concierge, although there was a desk for one. Toilet facilities in the reception area are inadequate as these are shared by the in-house cafe. The pool, on the roof, is tiny and we had to ask how to access it as there was no indication anywhere about its existence. All told, nothing really to complain about, but we would probably rule out staying there if in Sydney again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chogbolt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Chogbolt10,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the hotel & staff. We are glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean and was useful after your 4 weeks of travelling. We have just currently undergone an internet upgrade to get more conectivity with in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here and would highly recommend this hotel. The location was excellent..only 5/10mins walk to Sydney Harbour Bridge, Central quay and Darling Harbour! Great bar next door to the hotel! The facilities in the room were excellent for the 3 of us, great kitchen and dining area, double beds separated by a change in level and the washing and drying facilities were just what we needed on our travels!
Will definitely stay here next time we visit sydney.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank thomasNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear ThomasNewcastle,

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our location while in Sydney and saw all the fantastic tourist hotspots, Sydney has to offer. Our executive studios are fully equipped with everything that you will find at home except for your in a hotel which makes it incredibly handy if you have been travelling for a while.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your next in Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Needed 3 beds for 4 people, ie: 1 x double and 2 x singles. Unfortunately this wasn't possible as this hotel doesn't have any single beds, only doubles so we had to pay $30 extra per night for the sofa which really limited our living space during the day.

This is a real problem for families with older kids that can't sleep in the same bed. Having no single beds is ridiculous for a hotel. What kind of message is Mantra wanting to give to families?

Otherwise a good hotel in a good location. Close to everything.

Room Tip: George st view was nice but traffic noise until late at night and then early next morning was an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwingkingGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear SwingKingGoldCoast,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay here at Mantra 2 Bond Street.

We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the convenience factor of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very large apartment style room which was really well equipped - even a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher - plus the detergents as well.

Fantastic base for a stay in this wonderful city, located only 10 minutes from Circular Quay. Just what you need for a city stay as there is space to relax when tired.

I would not stay anywhere else.

Only problem was chargeable wifi in the room - which didn't seem to work anyway but free wifi was offered in the reception area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear UKtraveller60,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at Mantra 2 Bond Street. It's great to hear that you wouldn't stay anywhere else in sydney, we definitely are located in a great location close to some great tourist hot spots and we also do have excellent rooms that do offer the fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have just returned home from staying 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 10. 2 adults and 3 kids (ages 6,5,& 3) This is the first trip we have taken the kids to Sydney and we found the Mantra to be in a great location. Woolies accross the road to stock up on snacks & light meals, a short walk to almost anywhere. Kids loved the rooftop pool (which is heated) and we spent most early evenings up there after a day exploring the city.
My only gripes would be that the kitchen needed a few more pots (try to cook dinner for 5 in a small pot and 1 frying pan.. not easy - also no oven trays) The whole idea of a 2 bedroom apartment is to make a family holiday a little more affordable rather than constantly eating out. Bathroom is small and does flood. The only other thing would be - ABC Kids as a TV station would be good. Disney kids is not good for small kids, and parents need time to get organised for the day! To know they are watching something more age appropriate while they were waiting would be good.
Other than that, hotel staff we friendly & helpful. Rooms serviced daily, which surprised me as normally in other apartments we have stayed at they normally do every 2 or 3rd day. The housekeeping did a great job, and left us new sachets of dishwashing/laundry powder everyday (again another service we dont normally get in apartments).
We had a George Street facing room. Some times it was abit noisy, but thats part of being in a city! Beds & pillows were super comfy tho :-)
We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Margth,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at Mantra 2 Bond Street. We are pleased to hear that you and the family took advantage of our roof top pool and our convenient location. Housekeeping will be extremely pleased to hear that they did a great job.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location for business/travel, small suites. Clean, modern rooms. No views from room though. Pricey breakfast but lots of options nearby. Wifi should be included. Small pool to relax by.Helpful reception staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goony51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Goony51,

Thank you for your feedback. We do offer complimentary wifi in the looby for your convenience. We are please to hear that you took advantage of our pool while staying here. The hotels rooms are definitley convenient if your away from home working.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#65 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 2 Bond Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 2 Bond Street

Property: Mantra 2 Bond Street
Address: Cnr George St & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra 2 Bond Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney is perfectly located close to Sydney Harbour and Circular Quay and is a minute away from the heart of Sydney's CBD. Mantra 2 Bond Street's accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Memento Lounge & Bistro is located onsite at Mantra Bond Street and showcases Australia's best produce, modern food with a traditional touch and an exclusive selection of Australian and International wines - perfect for a night in. If you want to head out there is a host of multicultural cuisines at an array of restaurants and bars located within close proximity to Mantra 2 Bond Street. For those that have time to indulge in some leisure, the luxurious rooftop pool and spa is the ideal spot to relax while watching the world go by. Mantra 2 Bond Street is perfectly positioned to take advantage of what Sydney has on offer. Enjoy a swim or some sightseeing at over 70 harbours and ocean beaches including the famous and iconic Bondi Beach. Entertainment is first class with an array of world-class theatres, museums and galleries spread across the city, but if shopping is on the cards the CBD is a shopper's paradise with a number of department stores, one of a kind boutiques and designer fashions. The Rocks sits just north of the CBD and is the perfect blend of old and new in Sydney with beautiful buildings, shops, pubs and restaurants. Guests must present a credit card upon arrival and Mantra 2 Bond Street has a no cash policy. If you elect to pay your account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative cost. Mantra 2 Bond Street is a NON SMOKING hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra 2 Bond Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Sydney
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
Saville Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing