We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and handy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and handy.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great location and walking distance to Circular Quay and The Rocks. We have stayed here before and both times we were impressed with the friendly staff and quiet rooms. They were in the middle of renovations to their restaurant during this stay so can't comment on food or drinks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melton2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Mantra 2 bond St and prefer staying with us.
Our new Memento Kitchen & Bar will be opening early next month.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon with more facilities for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    828
    354
    121
    83
See reviews for
502
593
89
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2 days for business. Nice location, great room - not to good service from hotel Staff , Not overly Friendly and sometimes a little rude. The hotel made you walk 5 minutes to another Hotel for Breakfast ( Note the only cafe is under Renovation) No Room service , No Free Wi fi in the rooms you had to pay for this service and if you want free wi fi then it was only in the lobby . if you privacy whilst doing business for work oriented internet bad luck. With the Renovations there was a lot of noise which included Jack hammering and the staff made no apologies and in fact were not even aware that it was impacting on guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We always appreciate receiving constructive feedback which helps us to maintain and improve our service standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.
We are glad to know you enjoyed the convenience of the location.
For all our guests we are offering complimentary wi-fi internet which can be used in the lobby, guest rooms as well as on our rooftop spa, swimming pool & gym.
We will be finishing our renovation this month and look forward to welcome you to our new Memento Kitchen & Bar which is opening early next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

While the place overall is very noisy the Mantra 2 Bond street does a very good job keeping the noise outside.
Our little bedroom/apartment with cooking facilities was fantastic and very well set out.

The pool/spa and gym also make a great addition to the hotel.

Well worth a stay if you are heading to sydney.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthjay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay here at Mantra 2 Bond Street and that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and our roof top spa, swimming pool & gym.
We hope to welcome you back soon and you can enjoy our new Memento Kitchen & Bar which will be opening early next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights in a Studio room which is a fantastic home away from home. The room is a lot more spacious than a hotel room and includes a bedroom, lounge and bathroom/laundry. The restaurant was under renovations while I was there so there was no food. I ended up walking down to the new Westfield because the restaurants around there were too snooty for drop ins. They do offer a nearby cafe that you can charge meals back to the hotel but I couldn't find anyone to actually serve me there.

Room Tip: The higher up the better because George St is noisy all night long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana T, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms that we have on offer and our central location.

We hope to see you back here soon when our restuarant is open for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Ended up at the Mantra by purchasing a mystery deal on Wotif. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was great.Position is unreal for getting around Sydney CBD on foot. Would definatley stay there again.

Hotel is probably due for a bit of a refurbishment but doesn't effect stay .

Room Tip: Stayed in a studio executive suite /has a kitchen so can do own cooking if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Trudy,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay here at Mantra 2 Bond Street and that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel which enabled you to quickly get to and from the tourist hot spots.

We look forward to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for a week. The rooms were very comfortable and overall it was a self sufficient unit including kitchenette facilities. The location is very well connected to various modes of public transport. Circular quay and Sydney Opera House are a short walk away as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonal_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sonal,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious 2 bed room apartment. Especially when travelling from overseas, space and location is very important.
Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope we welcome you and your family back next time you come to Australia soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times for business trips. The past three visits have been confusing.
3 visits ago - unpacked and went out for dinner. Came back to find a note under the door saying they needed my room the next day and I was required to move for the second night. They upgraded me, but the whole thing seemed like total disorganisation.
2 visits ago - I had a late check-out and put a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Around 10.00, a man (hotel employee) burst into the room without knocking. Wouldn't you think he'd check or at least knock if there was a Do Not Disturb sign?
Last visit - the restaurant and lobby bar was closed, no one mentioned this through the booking process. No normal room service, and only a work-around for breakfast in a cafe next door. Restaurant refurbishment will take six weeks.
This is no longer a good place to stay for the business traveller, even when the restaurant is open.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Brenda,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at Mantra 2 Bond St.
We always appreciate receiving constructive feedback which helps us to maintain and improve our service standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay. Your feedback will help us in training our team members, so we can create a memorable experience for all our guests.

We do hope we have the opportunity to have you stay again in the future and welcome you to our new upcomming restaurant & bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#65 of 174 in Sydney
423 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 174 in Sydney
1,242 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 2 Bond Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 2 Bond Street

Property: Mantra 2 Bond Street
Address: Cnr George St & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#61 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra 2 Bond Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney is perfectly located close to Sydney Harbour and Circular Quay and is a minute away from the heart of Sydney's CBD. Mantra 2 Bond Street's accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Memento Lounge & Bistro is located onsite at Mantra Bond Street and showcases Australia's best produce, modern food with a traditional touch and an exclusive selection of Australian and International wines - perfect for a night in. If you want to head out there is a host of multicultural cuisines at an array of restaurants and bars located within close proximity to Mantra 2 Bond Street. For those that have time to indulge in some leisure, the luxurious rooftop pool and spa is the ideal spot to relax while watching the world go by. Mantra 2 Bond Street is perfectly positioned to take advantage of what Sydney has on offer. Enjoy a swim or some sightseeing at over 70 harbours and ocean beaches including the famous and iconic Bondi Beach. Entertainment is first class with an array of world-class theatres, museums and galleries spread across the city, but if shopping is on the cards the CBD is a shopper's paradise with a number of department stores, one of a kind boutiques and designer fashions. The Rocks sits just north of the CBD and is the perfect blend of old and new in Sydney with beautiful buildings, shops, pubs and restaurants. Guests must present a credit card upon arrival and Mantra 2 Bond Street has a no cash policy. If you elect to pay your account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative cost. Mantra 2 Bond Street is a NON SMOKING hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra 2 Bond Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Sydney
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
Saville Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing