We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,804)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveller rating
859
1,173
487
166
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
1,173
487
166
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaygreat locationexecutive studioroad worksgeorge stwynyard stationwashing machine and tumble dryerrooftop poolopera housefull kitchencentral locationliving areabusiness tripone bedroom apartmentlight railgreat roomreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,160 - 2,165 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel on 05/07/14. It was basically only a place to lay our heads after a hen's night. There were 3 of us in total.

The room wasn't as big as I as expecting, it was kinda pokey, but it did it's purpose. The décor was rather dated but it had a fully functioning kitchen that if a family of 3 (if there were more than this the room would be cramped) stayed then they would be able to cater for themselves. I found the bed too hard and springy for my liking.

They were in a middle of renovations, which we were informed of prior to booking, but we were told that this would be finished by the time we were staying. Unfortunately this did not happen and they were still renovating. Luckily though there were not noises as this was a Saturday. We were informed that there was a cafe next door that we can obtain meals at. However, they didn't tell us that they were not open on Sunday, so we had to take a long walk to find a place to have our breakfast.

The staff were very friendly and were very accommodating.

For the money and location I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprad140303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear values guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We do have 2 and 3 bedrooms spacious apartments as well to accommodate families, and all our rooms come with laundry & kitchen facilities.

I am glad to inform you that it’s been more than 3 weeks that our lobby renovation has concluded and our new Memento kitchen & bar is offering breakfast, lunch & dinner including cocktails & room service.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place was nice! Very fancy!
We stayed here for our anniversary in November 2013. It was a perfect way to spend a night in the city. It was really well located on George st and easy to get around the city from here.
They were even happy to let us leave the car in the car park well after we checked out as we had a show to go see.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your overall positive feedback about our hotel. The team was very pleased to read your email. It's great that you took the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Mantra 2 Bond Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is great except the gym. The rooms are great and well maintained. The overall service is excellent.

The gym lets the whole thing down. It is small and if you go there don't expect a TV. The TV set is an old CRT box and it hasn't worked for weeks. When it did work you had to climb on the weights equipment to change channels as there is no remote. There is also only one running machine. The other one has been out of order for months. I have reported the TV set three times in two trips and it still hasn't been fixed.

The rooftop pool is excellent if you have the time for a dip.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have had are apartment rooms and they are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thankyou for sharing your experience at Mantra 2 Bond St. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially the rooftop swimming pool.

We look forward to welcome you back soon with our new Memento restaurant & bar opening on 21st July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our 4yr anniversary. Chose this hotel due to being close to aria restaurant that we had a reservation at and the ettalong mantra we stayed at not long ago was great. As we walked in to a lobby under construction which was never mentioned took ages to check in due to staff not seeming to care very much paying additional $60 for parking seemed a bit steep after seeing the parking arrangements (most spots reserved for private use only not for hotel resident use) and construction worker vans block other side of road on entrance once in room we discovered the toilet didn't flush and overall didn't think room was at all up to scratch especially for the price payed rang reception and they sent manager up to fix toilet once he arrive I told him my querys and in return he was smart to me guessing due to my age (18) and completely unhelpful he told me someone had turned the switch off at the bottum of the toilet and it was fixed....... It wasnt and continued to not work night and morning. Almost jammed my fingers in the deathtrap that is a microwave cupboard door. Balcony facing the city was width of my feet only.(Almost an insult to even provide a door there) after the manager finally left as It was going no where and I was still trying to get ready for a dinner reservation that was now only 30mins away after wrestling the iron and board out of cupboard iron failed to heat up and leaked all over my shirt went to reservation with a damp and wrinkled shirt bedside lamp didn't work, kitchenette cupboards hanging out of whack spacer under fridge cut and not filled in random hole... Humming noise coming from air con vents outside (air con didn't even work properly even after adjusting temperature) completely unhappy will never stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thnak you for taking time to share your experience with us.
We always appreciate receiving constructive feedback which helps us to maintain and improve our service standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We apologise for your less than satisfactory experience.

Your feedback will help us in training our team members, so we can create a memorable experience for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The positives.....great location, very central. We used the heated pool and spa even though it was cool weather. The downsides......noisy, especially on Friday night (nearby bars etc). On arrival we instantly discovered that the lobby cafe was under major construction and had been replaced by a small coffee cart. I don't recall seeing anything about this on the website. Reception staff friendly enough but extremely hard to hear over the construction work! We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with our 2 small children. Accommodation was adequate for our 2 night stay but would be cramped for any longer. Dishwasher smelt badly. Carpet looked like it had been vacuumed very quickly and some rubbish from the previous guests was still scattered around the apartment. Glass topped tables (dining tables, coffee table and side tables) very dangerous for small children as the glass is not fixed and slides around. Nothing majorly wrong with the place, but disappointing for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladychaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thnak you for taking time to share your experience with us.
We always appreciate receiving constructive feedback which helps us to maintain and improve our service standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back here at Mantra 2 Bond St with our new Memento restaurant & bar opening on 21st July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews