We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Ranked #78 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the sydney cbd. The rooms are quite nice but a bit cramped when you have the 3rd person staying. The bed was quite hard and the room we had was noisy at night with a lot of noise coming from the street below. Overall the stay was ok.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ronhoilday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Our hotel's great location is very convenient and within walking distance to Opera house, Circular quay, The rocks and all major tourist destinations.

I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location.

Our team looks forward to welcom you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,652 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent location, the staff are fantastic, got straight into our room, lovely and clean. The location is very central to the city where ever you are going. New restaurant "momento" breakfast was very nice and, Michael the waiter was very attentive. Have stayed here several times before cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherryhumphreys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.
Our hotel's great location is very convenient and within walking distance to Opera house, Circular quay, The rocks and all major tourist destinations.

Our new Memento kitchen & bar has already finished its 1st month of operation with great success and our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Our team looks forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from staying at the Mantra.

It's in a fantastic location for exploring Sydney. Only a 5 minute walk to Circular Quay and the Rocks area. It's also across the road from a shopping mall which has a fairly big supermarket inside (Woolworths) which is handy if you are planning on using the kitchen facilities.

The room is lovely. After 3 weeks traveling around Australia the comfort of our room was very welcome. It is an open plan living and bedroom area with a well equipped kitchen separating the two areas- even with a small dishwasher. The bedroom area was large and the bed was comfortable. Lovely bathroom with a washing machine and dryer. The room had everything that you would need.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a saucepan as our room was missing one and it was there in our room when we returned about an hour later.

I would highly recommend staying at the Mantra if you are in Sydney.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KLouise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service experience and our spacious room offering full laundry and kitchen facilities.

Our hotel's great location is very convenient and within walking distance to Opera house, Circular quay, The rocks and all major tourist destinations.

Our team looks forward to welcome you back.

Best of luck for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Mantra on Bond Street for a week with our 15 month old child. The location, apartment facilities and cleanest of the rooms where really great. But most of all the staff were amazing, so helpful and so friendly to our daughter. Emily and Ashley, two of the waitresses in the restaurant and Pip the Chef were just so lovely! They were so friendly and so accommodating for every request we made. We would definitely recommend the Mantra on Bond Street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your overall positive review. My team was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back. All the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have stayed at a few hotels in the Mantra chain, and this was by far the most disappointing experience as I have previously been v.impressed with the other hotels. When I was first put in my room it was a nice, new room. However, after having problems with the heating and being told the thermostat in that room was broken, I was relocated to a new room...usually you would expect to be upgraded for the inconvenience (or at least stay in the same calibre room), but the room I was moved to was old, run down and smelled of cigarette smoke despite the signs saying it was a non-smoking room. The whole process of changing rooms was time consuming in itself, as communication was poor between staff, and I had to wait significant amounts of time to be called back to know what was happening with the room change, and even when a staff member was coming 'straight up' to bring the new room key it took 20minutes..not good enough. I also had time to get to know other guests as we waited around five minutes for the lift to arrive, as there only seemed to be one out of three in use. A very time consuming hotel experience.
Further points:
No free wifi in rooms.
Could hear a frequent beeping sound of cars exiting a nearby car park.
One positive was the location was quite convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear valued guest,
I'm disappointed to read that we couldn't meet your service expectations. I have contacted you direclty.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Decent space for 3 people with small kitchenette area. We were able to walk and or bus to the tourist areas without problem. Staff were good , small annoyance was the fire alarm system which seemed to go off every night , causing us to evacuate the building.
We had a Queen bed which was comfortable, my son said the sofa bed was "ok".

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchit G, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service experience.

Our hotel's great location is very convenient and within walking distance to Opera house, Circular quay, The rocks and all major tourist destinations.

We haven’t had any fire alarm situation from last 8 months.

Our team looks forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After a terrible experience at another hotel, the customer service was just amazing. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Hotel is central to everything and the staff we were served by always knew how to get to all the tourist places quickly. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo L, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Megan O,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience. We strive to make everyone’s stay as pleasant as possible and I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We have just introduced a great Sunday Special- I hope this helps to return very soon. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#77 of 186 in Sydney
1,572 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#28 of 186 in Sydney
1,366 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 186 in Sydney
6,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 2 Bond Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 2 Bond Street

Address: Cnr George St & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#69 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £123 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra 2 Bond Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra 2 Bond Street's accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Memento Lounge & Bistro is located onsite at Mantra Bond Street and showcases Australia's best produce, modern food with a traditional touch and a selection of Australian and International wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra 2 Bond Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Sydney
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
Saville Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing