We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Ranked #71 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small side”
Reviewed 23 March 2010

My husband and I travelled with our two young children and his father, and booked a two bedroom apartment. I found that the apartment a bit on the small side, and the shower really tiny. Other than that, I was happy with the kitchenette, and being able to wash our clothes during our five day stay there.

However, if would probably choose an apartment hotel closer to the shopping areas and the restaurants, as the kids get tired with the walk up to the main shopping area, and the free CBD buses stop running at 3.30pm on weekdays (except Thursdays), and 6pm on weekends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenofFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    939
    409
    136
    92
See reviews for
582
665
94
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, AUS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This place is next door to an extremely noisy bar by the name of Establishment. If you have to go to work in the morning - forget this place...you'll be up all night listening to the "boom...boom....boom" of the lous music throught the walls, the horns blaring and people who queue up in the alleyway which borders many of the rooms.

The staff act as if helping you or answering your questions is a kind of burden. Unprofessional is the norm.

I had a refrigerator that stunk like a mouse died in it....

Take your company's or your hard-earned money elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_roadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We spent a considerable amount of time searching the internet for an apartment to rent in Sydney for one week. We found one we liked on ApartmentPlus.com. When we arrived we were given a different apartment in the same building (Saville Apts. on 2 Bond St.). We were very disappointed in the apartment we were given. There was less furniture and it was older (only a loveseat in the living room to sit on). The pots & pans were very old and linens were very basic - no face cloths, one hand towel and only 1 kitchen towel. There was a big stain on the mattress cover. I was glad to leave the apartment. The only good thing was the location of the apartment. The apartments are individually owned and rented by ApartmentPlus. The hotel probably has better rooms.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

spent our annirversary was a great location and enjoyed the setting of the apartment, the roof stop pool was great except it needs an area for rain, all our clothes got wet whilst swimming.... staff need not come around and check bar at 4pm..privacy was ignored.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be absolutely perfect for what we needed, we had a 2 bed junior sweet on the 16th floor, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The spa bath on the balcony was a nice touch. The swimming pool on the roof was very cold but this was the only down side. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the location in the middle of Sydney was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtonBoyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The Mantra 2 Appartments were an ideal base for us to use whilst in Sydney to see our daughter. It is a very short walk to Circular Quay and the Rocks, and not a lot further to Darling harbour. We walked a lot during our stay!
Our appartment was immaculate and well equipped, we felt we were well looked after, including having your own laundry facilities.
The staff were always helpful and polite, with directions, answers to questions and loaning umbrellas if needed.
The rooftop pool was quiet, and although small it was never busy, it was a good place to go and cool down on the hotter days.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pools82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Excellent location close to GPO, circular quay and the rocks.
We had a one bedroom apartment which was clean, room sizes good, kitchen well equipped.
We were with our one year old and required a cot and high chair. Both were delivered within minutes of our request (cot is additional $10 per night).
The only negative comment I have to make is that the bathroom only had a shower- no bath. The shower was good however.
Our room was serviced daily and complimentary newspaper delivered to our apartment daily.
Definately recommend

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#88 of 178 in Sydney
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 178 in Sydney
1,294 reviews
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#73 of 178 in Sydney
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 2 Bond Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 2 Bond Street

Property: Mantra 2 Bond Street
Address: Cnr George St & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra 2 Bond Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney is perfectly located close to Sydney Harbour and Circular Quay and is a minute away from the heart of Sydney's CBD. Mantra 2 Bond Street's accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Memento Lounge & Bistro is located onsite at Mantra Bond Street and showcases Australia's best produce, modern food with a traditional touch and an exclusive selection of Australian and International wines - perfect for a night in. If you want to head out there is a host of multicultural cuisines at an array of restaurants and bars located within close proximity to Mantra 2 Bond Street. For those that have time to indulge in some leisure, the luxurious rooftop pool and spa is the ideal spot to relax while watching the world go by. Mantra 2 Bond Street is perfectly positioned to take advantage of what Sydney has on offer. Enjoy a swim or some sightseeing at over 70 harbours and ocean beaches including the famous and iconic Bondi Beach. Entertainment is first class with an array of world-class theatres, museums and galleries spread across the city, but if shopping is on the cards the CBD is a shopper's paradise with a number of department stores, one of a kind boutiques and designer fashions. The Rocks sits just north of the CBD and is the perfect blend of old and new in Sydney with beautiful buildings, shops, pubs and restaurants. Guests must present a credit card upon arrival and Mantra 2 Bond Street has a no cash policy. If you elect to pay your account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative cost. Mantra 2 Bond Street is a NON SMOKING hotel. Maintenance Notice: Mantra 2 Bond Street is planning an upgrade of rooms and facilities to begin on Tuesday 13 June 2017. It is expected the works will continue until 30 September 2017. The hotel does plan to minimise disruption towards all guests, but understands there will be some inconvenience incurred. For all up to date information please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra 2 Bond Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Sydney
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
Saville Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing