We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$276
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,756)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
843
1,149
482
164
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
1,149
482
164
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaygreat locationexecutive studioroad worksgeorge stwynyard stationwashing machine and tumble dryerrooftop poolopera housefull kitchencentral locationliving areabusiness tripone bedroom apartmentlight railgreat roomreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,586 - 2,591 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2010

We were booked into the Mantra 2 for three nights but checked out after the first night. The location is fine, a few minutes walk to Wynyard and right in the centre of town. It is bustling but noisy outside the hotel and inside. Receptionists were helpful and the bonus for us was being able to get a check in at 9am after a flight fom Singapore from where we returned due to the volcano fiasco but we should have been heading to London.
The one bedroom apartment was spacious and well fitted out and had washing powder etc. My one complaint was that it was noisy in the bedroom due to an air conditioning system outside and you really couldn't escape the fact that you were right in the centre of the city. For one night it was fine but I wouldn't want to stay longer and it was certainly over the top price wise at 300 dollars a night. I can see how for a business traveller who needed to be in the heart of tings it would be a good option but it wasn't for us.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Great location - 5 min walk to Circular Quay and 10 min walk to Darling Harbour. Easy to get to from airport - train to Wynyard Station and a 5 min walk from there. Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for 4 nights in a studio apartment with a small balcony looking over George Street. Definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Stayed 3 nights in a 'Junior 2 bedroom', and given on the 15th floor (always prefer high floors).
The rooms were of reasonable size with very comfortable queen beds in each room; reasonably modern bathroom with spa bath and shower over; laundry facilities in a cupboard off the hall and a huge terrace, albeit shared with the next interconnected room.
Difficult to work out which room was the main one - both had access to the roof terrace, but one had the TV and the other had the CD player. The kitchenette was very minimal, firstly being located in a wardrobe of the bedroom that we decided was the second room for the kids. In addition to the fridge that was otherwise the mini-bar, there was a microwave, kettle and some plates, glasses etc. There was no sink or hotplate - you had to wash the cooking equipment either in the bathroom or the laundry trough.
Did not have many dealings with staff, but they appeared happy to help when asked. (The only issue was we left a note for room service that the CD player was not working...came back at the end of the day to find a note from maintenance advising us to contact reception! Why could maintenance not refer the matter to reception earlier in the day? We were leaving the next day so did not bother).
We were too busy to visit or use the swimming pool etc and did not try the bistro so cannot comment on either.
At least on the 15th floor, room noise was not an issue, although the alarm clock in the next room did bleep for an hour in the middle of the evening - could have reported to reception, but not too noisy.
On the whole, a reasonable standard of hotel in a good central location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Grant-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Our dislike of this hotel started at check-in. We were told that due to the fact that we didn't own a credit card that we would have to pay a cash deposit to cover incidentals. Fair enough - happy to pay it. Not happy when despite receiving the cash deposit they still removed all traces of the mini bar from the room. Not a good start.

Two bedroom apartment was smaller than I expected. Not worth the high price that we paid for it.

Customer service was lacklustre to say the least. Made an enquiry about the airport shuttle service and was told that we would have to come back when the shuttle service staff were available. Hotel staff did not provide any information or offer to help in any way. Ended up catching a taxi to the airport.

There was constant noise from traffic, car horns, music and party goers all Saturday night. Not to mention some construction that is going on across the road.

If you are considering staying at this hotel I would suggest that you spend your money elsewhere. You will probably get better value for money, service and a quieter stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saintsational76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Great hotel..great service, will use again for sure. Really close, easy walk to everything especially with a small child..Hotel staff and cleaners are really nice,make that extra effort. Kitchen came in handy and saved us money on buying out.Pool and spa on the roof with great views of the bridge and some of the harbour, kids loved it..handy little gym too...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovessydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews