We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #33 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Sheraton is ideally located on the side of Hyde Park.

I was advised to use the rail from the airport and did so with a return ticket of $32. Half the price of a one way taxi fare and twice as quick.

The St. James Station is directly opposite with a 100m walk to the front door of the Sheraton.

Ideal and very filling breakfast. In room service was very expensive with $8 room set ice in top of a $32 Club sandwich!!

The one other negative is the WiFi charges. I feel at the price you pay it is a bit rich to then have to pay to check business emails etc.

Considering it is Free at the neighboring McDonalds just around the corner.

The Shearton needs to get up with the times on WiFi charges.

Overall great say with comfortable bed and clean room.

Room Tip: WiFi is a charge that should not added on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Travel3220,
Thank you for your feedback which we have taken on board and please note complimentary wireless connectivity is available throughout the entire hotel in all public areas. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    1,082
    290
    140
    136
See reviews for
536
1,314
303
1,129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Coast NSW
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A M A Z I N G... Everything about this place was perfect. Stayed her with my 16 year old daughter on a shopping trip to Sydney. The service was fantastic. Our room was huge with an extremely comfortable bed. Pillows were fantastic. Location was excellent we walked everywhere. The breakfast was delicious. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely return there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funinthesun090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear funinthesun090,
Sounds like you had a great time on your shopping trip to Sydney and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely room overlooking the park - spacious room, great location and very helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is very good too. We stayed 8 days and would recommend it for any stay in Sydney, pool and gym are great after a long flight! Deserves all the positive reviews and comments.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe121_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Joe121_9,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park for your trip Down Under! Im so pleased to read you had a nice time with us and we look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to our shores.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is one of the more elegant and classic hotels in Sydney.
The rooms are spacious, modern and nicely appointed. The in- room dining menu is impressive and service very good.

The location is good- overlooking the park, but not in the cente of the city - albeit a short walk- and still a very close location to everything.

This hotel is good for visitors and business travel - although it is a bit pricey compared to other hotels. But then again, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouMelbourne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear LouMelbourne11,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your stay at the Sheraton on the Park. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The rooms are a bit trippy with the convex mirrors but very comfortable... although a bit dated. The SPG plat lounge is pretty cool - with nice food options and great views from one of the top floor.

What's especially nice is the access to the park right across the street and a 15 minute walk to the Opera House on the harbour. Staff were accommodating and fairly efficient. If the hotel gets a a reno it would be top notch and the place to stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Juraj L,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park for your travels to Sydney! We have invested a great deal into the maintenance and refurbishment of the Hotel over several years to maintain the 5 Star standard expected of a hotel of our calibre, and the view from our Sheraton Club Lounge is worthy of it! We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future when your travels bring you back to our shores.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

When we travel to Sydney we always check out other accommodation and always come back to the Sheraton on the Park. Good service and the rooms are a nice size (the only thing was we had a suite this time and found it a little bare and not homely). Keep up the good work though and thank you to all staff who serviced our requirements.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for a"park view" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomerET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear lulu0114,
Thank you for returning to the Sheraton on the Park and for your loyalty and patronage to us. We look forward to always being of service to you.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What a lovely place to stay in the centre of Sydney overlooking Hyde Park.
We travelled to Sydney with a group of friends, one of whom is wheelchair bound. The staff and motel were excellent in accommodating our needs at all times and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: It may not apply to many but the special rooms designed for disability access are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear TeamJaffa
I greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at the Sheraton on the Park and am so pleased you all had such a wonderful and memorable stay.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 179 in Sydney
3,171 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,745 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 179 in Sydney
4,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 179 in Sydney
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing