We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Engagement Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #32 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here after our engagement that day. The hotel staff went above and beyond. Room upgrade, complimentary sparkling and late check out. WOW!

We were impressed with the facilities of the hotel, the location and the wonderful staff.

Our room was beautiful overlooking hyde park. The buffet breakfast downstairs @ Feast was exceptional with a huge variety of choices.

Overall, it was perfect to compliment our perfect weekend- Thankyou Sheraton On the Park!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RinMaree85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear RinMaree85,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on what was such a special and memorable occasion. Im delighted to read you both had an amazing time with us look forward to your return for many more anniversaries to come!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,356 - 2,362 of 3,909 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great hotel in good central location. Booked room with executive club access, was upgraded to Park view room and upgraded breakfast for full buffet in restaurant. Great spacious room with wonderful outlook onto park, easy back access to Westfield and David Jones makes it a great spot to do your shopping. On weekend the afternoon tea in executive club and drinks before dinner make it an attractive option.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mnovy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear mnovy41,
Im delighted to receive your 5 Star rating and greatly appreciate the time you have taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. Im pleased we were able to upgraded your room and breakfast and that you enjoyed our Sheraton Club Lounge inclusions. We look forward to your return soon.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed as a couple for one night only and thoroughly enjoyed the park view room, which was spacious, clean and very well equipped with an excellent sized bathroom. Car parking in the underground car park was easy enough and the check in/out process as expected was efficient.

The park view room afforded a very relaxing view, and being early risers, we thoroughly enjoyed the sunrise. The only slight negative is that a little street noise does intrude.

Breakfast was as you'd expect, buffet style, but provided for every taste with an wide range of 'European' and 'Asian' dishes to choose from. Perhaps better coffee than from a thermos jug on the table would be an improvement.

I'd have have given an excellent rating apart from the fact that room Wifi is chargeable !! When are luxury hotels ( read expensive) going to realise that this is totally counter productive ?

Having said that, an hours free internet access is provided via the Public PC's in the reception area, which allowed an on line flight check in etc.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeCBansteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear JoeCBansteadUK,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park for an overnight stay and appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback which I have taken on board. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels return you to our shores.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Fortunate to have travelled to Sydney a number of times on business. Have always stayed at this hotel in Sydney primarily due to it's location, which is central. Hotel is opposite Hyde Park and close to public transport, although plenty of taxis available ot get around.
Rooms are spacy and comfortable, food is good quality, although breakfast a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear P K,
Thank you for always returning to the Sheraton on the Park and Im so pleased we meet your expectations and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in a suite in this beautiful hotel in Sydney.The management and staff were very friendly cordial and helpful which helped to make our stay to be even more enjoyable.The only sore point was that it was not very close to the shopping/entertainment areas and restaurants.Besides its location it was excellent in every other way. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNILDASWANEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear SUNILDASWANEY,
Thank you so much for your recommendation and taking the time to post your 5 Star Rating review. It does surprise me to read your comments relating to our location as the majority of our guests state this is the sole reason they choose Sheraton on the Park, we are right in the heart of Sydney!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Fantastic location, well thought out rooms and impressive in most ways but our recent stay was mixed. Breakfast was surprisingly ordinary for the standard of hotel and our city view room on the 9th floor would be more honestly described as an ugly building view room but I guess that wouldn't appeal to guests. Food and drinks were over priced as you expect in a Sheraton. Our room cards lost their memory half way through our stay at the same time as some other guests we were trying to use the lift with. A most odd fiery red headed receptionist tried to spin a yarn about our mobile phones or other cards interfering with the room cards. No idea what she was on about but certainly her thought bubble did allow her to avoid having to apologise and some how shift the blame away from the hotel. Always a bad move to blame the customer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't look out onto an ugly adjacent building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Ammolite,
I appreciate your feedback as a Top Contributor of Tripadvisor. Please note for future stays our guest rooms are categorised as “City Side” and not “City View” however our apologies for your disappointment along with the pricing of our food and beverage offerings which are in line with all other 5 Star hotels. Please accept our sincere apologies for your room keys demagnetising and for the way in which your concern was handled and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel appears a little dated from the outside and foyer but the rooms are just fantastic. I received access to the excutive club and did they lash out with the food and drinks between 5 and 7 pm. Breakfast in the morning was provided their as well. I have never had better scrambled eggs in a hotel before. The conference facilites are very good as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirtiSanche3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear DirtiSanche3,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Our Sheraton Club Lounge is indeed a very popular choice for relaxing, taking in the view along with some nice treats and wine!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 181 in Sydney
3,322 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#42 of 181 in Sydney
4,640 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 181 in Sydney
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 181 in Sydney
2,067 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#74 of 181 in Sydney
1,324 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £119 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing