We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had some minor problems but quickly sorted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #33 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Visited on business and booked a club room. Unfortunately my wife was not indicated on the booking and as we travelled separately she was unable to check in before me: security. A few quick calls and the situation was overcome. Have stayed a few times now and each time most enjoyable which is positive in itself given consistency. Club lounge excellent. More soap in the room, additional towels and slippers would be an improvement on 4stars.

Room Tip: Ask for park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mandy Tony H
Apologies for the delay you both encountered on arrival to the hotel. Please note for future stays, guest name must be indicated on the reservation for the guest room key to be issued. Additionally, soap, towels and slippers are available on request via our Guest Services Department. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back soon!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,219 - 2,225 of 3,893 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed at the Sheraton quite a bit over the last five years and always find it a great place to stay. The beds are superb, the staff friendly, the marble bathrooms are wonderful, the rooms are nicely appointed and it is well located opposite Hyde Park in the city. My only negative comments are that wifi is not provided free of charge and the car parking is expensive but car parking anywhere in Sydney is expensive anyway. Highly recommend the Sheraton.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Chris D
Thank you for your ongoing loyalty and patronage to the Sheraton on the Park and for your valuable feedback which we have taken on board.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This large busy but extremely professionally staffed hotel met our criteria for 3 nights over last weekend. The Sheraton is so handy to the city centre eg: Pitt street Mall & David Jones food hall & everything of interest around the city.

Ample taxis waiting on the forecourt, nothing was a problem.
We had club room access which was fantastic, however on Sat evening this was so busy, amazing watching folks scoffing themselves including us!!
On Sunday morning we had an early pickup for a trip down to the Highlands, however as the Club lounge did not open until 7am we used the Feast restaurant for our breakfast. The food selection was outstanding, whilst I chose to eat some peaches I found them to be "fizzy" - reported this to a staff member - I have never seen anything disappear so quickly, I thought this to be fantastic!

The room overlooked the park, & captured almost all day sunshine which was nice. The bathroom amenities were plentiful & anything missing is just a phone call away & instantly delivered eg bathroom scuffs!

Yes we would return, we are frequent travellers to Sydney & have a wonderful choice of hotels within the City Centre to choose from but the Sheraton is up there!

Room Tip: the hotel appeared to be great where ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Owner at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear KiwiTravellers
I truly appreciate your wonderful review and very kind words of your recent stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Its always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback and we look forward to being of continued service to you in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Sheraton property is stunning as it is brilliant in all aspects. So strategically located in front of the Hyde Park, Sheraton on the Park is situated in the very downtown of Sydney, less tan 100 meters to the St Marys Cathedral. Staying in a room with Park View offers a very good introduction for those being in Sydney for a first time.

As I travelled for leisure I was not keen on bringing a laptop or notebook with me, but no problem at all! as usual for all Sheraton properties, they provide the Sheraton Link powered by Microsoft, which provides a 24/7 network of desktop PCs with Internet access. Very practical for reading newspapers or news in my home country with a time difference of 14 hours.

The Executive Lounge, called Club Lounge in the Sheraton establishments, is outstanding in terms of City View (lies in floor 21th), food and beverage variety, newspapers, magazines, and 2 desktop computers. Something exceptional is the fact that alcoholic drinks are available during all time (with a charge after the cocktail hours).

Buffet Breakfast is so varied in both the general breakfast area as well as in the Club Lounge.

One advantage of this Sheraton Sydney is the back entrance and exit on Castlereagh Street, ideal for tours pick up and drop off.

Room Tip: If you want to travel without laptop or notebook and need to access the Internet you have the magnif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinchotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear tinchotraveller,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park for your trip to Sydney. Im so pleased to read your review and note all your wonderful feedback. Our Link at Sheraton does come in very handy for the business traveller on the go and our Sheraton Club Lounge is ideal for all the added benefits on offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels return you to our shores.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed for a week in Feb 2014. The stay was seamless and I would definitely stay there again. My trip was for business but the room was spacious and the location very convenient so it would also make a great base for couples exploring the city as it is walking distance to everything in the city and Hyde park is lovely.

The standard room was spacious with lounge area, desk and small walk in robe. The bathroom was large with separate bath and shower etc. Robes were included (but no slippers). Internet was reliable and easy to access. Service was consistently very good and the early housekeeping was particularly appreciated.

I'm not a breakfast person so I can't comment on breakfast. The buffet lunch at Feast was comprehensive mix of seafood, Asian and traditional fare and of very high quality. The coffee cart right outside the hotel was also excellent (I think this is unconnected to the hotel but it is very convenient).

Incidentally I stayed at the Sofitel two months earlier and the Sheraton on the Park was definitely far superior.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher level overlooking the park. The view is much nicer than overlooking the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAussieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear TravellingAussieD,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Rating and wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Our hotel is ideal for both the corporate and leisure guests and our rooms are indeed the largest you will find in the CBD. Please note slippers are available upon request, and the coffee cart is definitely part of the hotel – more convenient option for that coffee on the go.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at how large and beautiful the room was. If you can, try to make a booking with access to the executive lounge on the top floor for a great breakfast spread in the morning, and evenings tons of canapés and free flow wine starting at 5pm.

The only gripe I have about this place (and maybe Sydney in general) is that wifi was expensive: $60 for 3 days! It was also spotty and not the best for working nights.

A great play to stay otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear misshur
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Our Sheraton Club Lounge is definitely a great option with our Pre Dinner drinks being very popular. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should your business travels return you to Sydney and the Sheraton on the Park.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent fabulous anniversary weekend with husband eating, sleeping, shopping and watching movies. Great gym and pool in fantastic location. Clean, friendly and well priced. Only $50 to park the car overnight downstairs. Must repeat.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AngieCors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear AngieCors,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park for your special weekend away. Sounds like you had a fabulous time!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 180 in Sydney
3,318 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#41 of 180 in Sydney
4,636 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 180 in Sydney
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 180 in Sydney
2,061 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#77 of 180 in Sydney
1,298 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £123 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing