We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #34 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in mid April and was pleasantly surprised. This is one of the nicer Sheraton's I have been in. The location was very convenient to all the great Sydney attractions, within walking distance of most. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Ours had a view of the park and you could see a slice of Sydney Harbor as well. The rooftop pool was a nice add that I wasn't expecting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the park. We had a room with corner windows which made the room and th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy6835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Cindy6835
Im so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton on the Park on your trip Down Under!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,832)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,093 - 2,099 of 3,832 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice hotel, superior amenities and great location. You can walk anywhere, the bus stops at the back entrance and the train is across the street from the front entrance. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was much larger than expected. My only issue was the wifi was extremely spotty in room and as a paid service, is extremely poor value. Also the service in the mezzanine bar is extremely slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Mrs_Kevin,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Im so pleased we met your expectations and appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I made a last minute booking to stay overnight at the Sheraton on 3.5.14. So glad we picked this hotel. We booked the stay park and play package. We found this to be of excellent value. It included accommodation for 2 in a city side room, buffet breakfast for two, self parking and a late check out of 2.00pm. Upon check in we were greeted by a lovely girl called Ashley who was very polite and friendly. To top it off we were upgraded to a park view room. As it was a cold night we didn't particularly feel like walking in the city to find somewhere to eat so we made a booking at the Feast restaurant in the hotel. We had the seafood buffet.....Awesome!!!!
Will definitely be coming back to this hotel and the restaurant. The hotel and rooms were immaculate and all the staff we dealt with were very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Michelle T
Congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary and thank you for choosing to spend such a wonderful occasion with us at the Sheraton on the Park.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel had a stunning view over the park, the location was fantastic just a short walk from Pitt St Mall and the Westfield. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sophie M
Being located in such a central location and opposite our wonderful Hyde Park does indeed make for a picturesque view of our gorgeous City!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here on business with my father. The hotels location was fantastic we did not need a car and walked everywhere we were only a few moments from the center of town.
Check in went really smooth with my SPG gold.
From when you walk into the hotel in the lobby you can tell there is elegance and class that comes with the hotel.
I really enjoyed my self at the bar after a hard day they make a very very nice long island ice tea.

The rooms were of good size for Sydney and the beds were very nice.
Would recommend for any one going to Sydney to stay here or and of the other SPG hotels they are all great but this is my number 1 in Sydney :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Michael K
What an honour to read your magnificent review and your 5 star rating! Im so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I cannot speak more highly of the obliging and friendly staff in this hotel. The service is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. The room blew my mind ( think Ralph Laren of interior design ) and a bathroom to swoon over! Set facing Hyde Park with walking access to the upmarket Westfield Mall, Sydney trains and the Opera House the location is perfect. I would recommend this property to both locals and international visitors. Relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: Try for a room on the higher levels great views and quiter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Nick931
It’s such an honour to read your review and appreciate your kind words regarding our Associates at the Sheraton on the Park. Our bathrooms are indeed very large and our location is very convenient for all types of guests, leisure and corporate so I am pleased we met and exceeded your expectations.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was great we were in a Club Room floor with a great view of the park. I have to say all the staff in this hotel are very nice and really helpful.

The rooms were renovated quite some time ago but they are still contemporary and look good. My only negative for the rooms was the coffee... the days of 5 Star Hotels putting sachets of instant coffee in a room instead of a Nespresso or similar are over.... Hotel Manager please take note.

The only other negative was the breakfast in the club floor the same sausages and watery scrambled eggs every day... maybe the hotel can mix it up a bit...? That said the ladies on the club floor, particularly the lady from St Petersburg were fabulous and an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalNomad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear GlobalNomad62
Thank you for acknowledging our Associates and taking the time to post your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Rest assured I have taken note of your feedback relating to our Coffee offerings in guest rooms and the quality of the food offerings in our Sheraton Club Lounge.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#33 of 178 in Sydney
3,236 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,887 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#37 of 178 in Sydney
4,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 178 in Sydney
1,985 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £134 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing