We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good stay.......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #30 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another good stay.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I like this property. Centrally situated and everything generally of a good standard. Based on this stay (17 nights), there were some niggly issues. In room Wi Fi - they lag somewhat behind the trend in Europe to provide this free of charge (they charge $57 per 3 days). Had I used it - which I would like to have done - it would have cost me $325 for the duration of my stay. Parking. This really irked me. $65 per day valet parking for in house guests or $55 per day self parking. I chose the latter which resulted in an additional cost of $935. Why not have a reducing rate based on length of stay? We stayed in an Executive Suite which was spacious and comfortable. However, wardrobe and drawer space is best suited for a short term stay. We really struggled being there for 17 nights. As I mentioned previously, I like this property. The issues I have raised are based on a 17 rather than a few nights stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank OorWullieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear OorWullieSydney
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and also our Branded Website. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels return you to our shores.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,034
    1,047
    277
    130
    131
See reviews for
510
1,268
293
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Well equipped 5 star hotel ideal for conference and travel groups with deep room discounts and inclusive breakfasts but very expensive rack rates, rooms full of marble but boring unless you have a park view

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbournepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Melbournepk
Thank you for your feedback and I’m pleased to note our services and facilities are ideal for your travel needs. Please understand our “Rack” rates typically would apply during highly compressed dates where hotel availability is limited and/or booking request are made the same day without prior booking arrangements. Please note that we also provide a myriad of rates such as prepaid rates, flexible rates etc.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Second time I've stayed here for business. Club lounge has some of the best food and the best view of any hotel lounge. Quality starts with the large lobby, helpful conceige, free wifi and flowers everywhere. Bedrooms are very large, with fantastic light blockout system on window for late sleep-ins. Designers here have thought of most things you need, including it is one of the few hotels with lights in the bathroom that shine on your face for shaving/make-up, and a small enlarging mirror to see the bits you've missed (see photo). Only hassle is getting taxi back onto Elizabeth St in peak hour to take you to the airport, but not hotel's problem.

Room Tip: Get a room on the eastern side for a view of Hyde Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Owner at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear David W
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for your loyalty and patronage to the Sheraton on the Park. I'm so pleased to read your feedback and greatly appreciate the time you have taken to post this onto Tripadvisor for all to view and enjoy. Thank you!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good hotel, the suite was awesome .Our suite was not ready but a replacement was organised - cannot complain we go the deluxe suite. We had kids and the the executive lounge had no access for kids after 5pm but made other arrangements in the bar area.

Room Tip: Suites have ample space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ani R
I greatly appreciate your wonderful review and am delighted you had the opportunity to stay in one of our Deluxe Terrace Suites!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights prior to driving up the Gold Coast. Rooms spacious and clean. Easy walking distance from Circular Quay and darling Harbour, with public transport nearby. Staff friendly and helpful, especially on very early arrival. Free internet/WiFi is very useful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Philip S
Thank you for your review of Sheraton on the Park and for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed here a few times and have enjoyed every stay, the rooms are a good size, clean, modern, close to everything, public transport at the door step, very helpful staff and amazing food. Amazing bathrooms with huge tubs!! If you're looking for a quality, luxury hotel opposite a beautiful park in a very nice part of the city then this is your best bet. Ask for a room with a city view, some rooms do look out onto the walls of the neighbouring buildings, the higher up the better!! You might have to pay more for this bit it's well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach198813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rach198813
Thank you for returning to the Sheraton on the Park and for your loyalty and patronage. It’s such an honour to read your review and note we have met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Nice room with plenty of space and very quiet. Staffs are friendly and the hotel is at such a great location. The buffet breakfast was lovely with plenty of food options. The only thing I am not that satisfied with was the actual view. I booked a Hyde park room expecting to wake up to the nice view of the park. But in fact my room (number 619) faces the other sides of the U shape building and the only way I can see the park is if I press my face against the window and turn my head 90 degrees...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ashley_Sydney
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Sheraton on the Park. We very much appreciate your feedback as it continually allows us the opportunity to review and improve our service and facilities. My apologies for the disappointment in your room allocation; due to the hotel built in a U-Shape your view of the park was angled, however I appreciate your kind words regarding our location and the wonderful associates we have representing the Sheraton on the Park.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,041 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,179 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,065 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelbag, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing