We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #30 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel from 23rd June 2014 to 26th June 2014 in room 1234, the room was very good spacious with a large screen LCD TV house keeping was good but only a little disappointed with the Shower Mixer cos it is a separate tap for hot and cold water and it is very difficult to adjust to the desired temperature either it is too hot or too cold.
Food was great good choice of sea food during launch and Breakfast is great as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shem1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Shem1104,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor of which we have taken on board and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,100
    1,075
    288
    139
    136
See reviews for
532
1,303
301
1,115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,031)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights in June 2014. The hotel itself is very nice, and staff were generally helpful. It is well positioned for many attractions - maybe a 20 minute walk or so to Circular Quay. My one caution comes in choice of room. We were booked into a city side room. When we got to our room, instead of a view of the city, we found ourselves facing a couple of walls outside our window. Although we didn't plan to spend a lot of time looking out the window, it was not very nice. So I raised this with the front desk. They first tried to sell me an upgrade to a park view room (in fact when we checked in, there was an attempt to get us to upgrade - the way they went about it was a bit unseemly for a 5 star hotel...), but eventually relented and moved us to a park view room. So the hotel is recommended, but be wary of where in the hotel you are staying.

Room Tip: Avoid city side rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CairoToCapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear CairoToCapetown
Thank you for your review. Please note the option of a City Side room, which is not classified as a “City View” is our Park Side Rooms with views of the gorgeous Hyde Park. I’m pleased we were able to room move you to a more preferred room for the duration of your stay however our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Bang in the middle of the most important place in Sydney like Park Street and stone throw away from any of the major tourist area.

The place was amazing... I stayed here for a month and my wife was with me for about 15 days. We felt at home, the service was wonderful and the house keeping people kept our room as clean as it was from day 1. We were even offered a shift of room because of our long stay however we denied because we were very comfortable. Would stay here again on any day..... thank for the entire team.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear AK_Chennai
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on your month long trip to Sydney and for your wonderful feedback. I’m so honoured to note our Associates ensured you had such a comfortable and memorable stay and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary and was surprised by the size of the rooms. Very spacious with a large bathroom, with a separate bath and shower. Large closet space. Rooms decorated nicely. Fantastic location right in the heart of Sydney's shopping district and overlooking gorgeous Hyde Park. Close to train stations and other transport. Walking distance to city tourist attractions and State Theatre. The seafood buffet is really good with many food varieties. Breakfast in-house is pricey but it's so close to many cafés where you can get a great breakfast for much cheaper. The only issue we had was stain patches on the carpet and smeared finger stains on the glass coffee table.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TannousSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear TannousSydney
Congratulations on your Anniversary and thank you for allowing us to be a part of this memorable occasion. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

When you stay at a Sheraton you do have a high level of expectations and Sheraton on the Park Sydney does deliver. As expected the hotel is exceptional clean with beautiful decor. Check out and check in peak hours could do with a few more staff. Overall very pleasing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Rachel C
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Tripadvisor and appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Think the first thing to say about this hotel is it is in a great location in Sydney, don't think you can ask for better.
The rooms are a really good size, bathrooms huge, modern, clean and airy.....beds very comfortable....

The exec lounge is a good place to take a good buffet breakfast, with great views of the city from the balcony....

Staff were friendly and eager to please.....

I have stayed in many Sheraton's across the world, you tend to find differing quality levels, this one was the best by far...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear BuckLanders
I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review, particularly as you are a Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor and your wonderful feedback. Our location is indeed suitable for all types of travellers and our guest rooms the biggest you will find in Sydney CBD Hotels. Our Sheraton Club Lounge boasts expansive views of Sydney Harbour, Hyde Park and St Marys Cathedral and our Associates are always willing to assist our guests to ensure their stay is that little bit more special.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've stayed at Sheraton on the Park a number of times in the last few years. Honestly, while the location in great and the rooms are fine, the whole place feels a bit dated and run-down and could do with a good makeover. For a similar price (even a bit cheaper) I would highly recommend the much newer Westin, next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jeremy R
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and The Westin Sydney, both Starwood Properties and we greatly appreciate your loyalty.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
3,146 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,655 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#35 of 178 in Sydney
4,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 178 in Sydney
1,912 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing