We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay, perfect location in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, perfect location in Sydney”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Had a fantastic stay here. The hotel is really well located opposite Hyde Park and in the centre of the city.
Really comfortable beds and pillows. Amazing black marble bathroom.
The buffet restaurant Feast is fantastic. Also high tea in the afternoons was amazing.
The gym is well equipped and there is a great pool, spa and steam room area with views of the city.
Excellent service and a great spot to experience Sydney. Will be back again soon!

Room Tip: Hyde Park view rooms are better, with a beautiful outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newcastle1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Newcastle1979
Such an honour to read your wonderful review and I thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor for all to view and enjoy. Sounds like you had a great time with us so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    1,053
    280
    132
    133
See reviews for
513
1,283
294
1,087
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,007)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located for a shopping trip (literally across the street from Westfield), and only 15-min walk to The Rock / Sydney Opera House. We got a city-view room with access to the Executive Lounge, where free drinks and snacks are served everyday from 5-7.30pm. Great value! The room is very comfortable, although in this day and age, free wifi would be much appreciated. The only down side was that we got waken up at 9:30am on a Saturday morning by an overly enthusiastic cleaning lady, who came back knocking 3 times within 2 hours as we were getting ready to go out. It would be better if cleaning is scheduled AFTER check-out time (11am), as the hotel still has 4 hours to prepare the room before check-in time (3pm). We weren't checking out but would have felt very flustered.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear C1551
Im so pleased you had the opportunity to experience our Sheraton Club Lounge however my apologies for the over enthusiastic housekeeper! We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Sydney.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
170 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located near Pitt St mall, across the road from St James Station (great for the airport train). It is very attractive and has clearly had a lovely renovation recently. Check-in was fast and easy. The man at reception gave us an upgrade to a lovely room with a view. In fact, all the staff were amazingly friendly and attentive...well, almost.

Breakfast is clearly staffed by servers and not waiters, as wanting to skip the $42 buffet and order al a carte sent them into a tail spin. The cleaning staff turned up to our room at 2pm. We explained we would be there for another hour but would be gone by 3pm. She clearly has to work to a pattern and we wanted to interrupt this pattern, so we let her in. She quickly cleaned the bathroom, but asked if she had to make our beds, again, clearly an issue with us in the room, so we said no.

We were there for a conference and the food was very good, and the margarita I ordered at the bar was one of the best I've ever had, but the Philip I room is next to the kitchens and is very noisy with kitchen noise, quite distracting.

Overall, a great hotel, with lovely staff, but a couple of issues

Room Tip: A view overlooking the park and cathedral is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyerow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear skyerow
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for your very kind words. Our apologies for the confusion during breakfast service, and for the interruption with the Housekeeper. Im pleased the food offerings during your conference met your expectations and especially our ever so popular Margaritas!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Lovely centrally situated hotel, near shops & tourist areas, however this is a business hotel first. Customers on holiday come second. Areas where in other hotels one could sit & relax with a drink were roped off for corporate dos. Every day the hotel was busy with business people 'networking' for all they were worth. After a long day sight seeing it would have been nice to sit with a drink & quietly relax ( in fact to do this we went down the road to the Sofitel) . The restaurant is frantically busy with a buffet to get as many people fed as quickly as possible ethos, although you can ask for a menu, which we did & the food was good. The room were a good size, & comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetravelling939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Lovetravelling939
Thankyou for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park for your trip Down Under. Our hotel is ideal for all types of travellers, leisure and corporate though I assume you may have visited during a period when we were accommodating a business conference. Im pleased you enjoyed our food offerings and we look forward to your return when your travels return you to Sydney.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Long flight from states, was pleasantly surprised with an upgraded room. Central location was convenient. Rooms were immaculately clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful at every turn. Would definitely recommend. Wasn't there long enough to comment on the food or other amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowanberryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear RowanberryTraveller
Sydney is a very long flight from the USA so I’m pleased you were upgraded on arrival for you to unwind and relax. Thank you for your recommendation however we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a much longer stay next time!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cootamundra, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A wonderful spot to stay, particularly from a country person's point of view. So central for shopping, theatre, transport and tourist activities. Very comfortable, great bar and restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Hyde Park would be my choice and the higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear fiona g
Our location is certainly a drawcard for so many guests visiting Sydney and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Im pleased our Associates looked after you and that you left our hotel with such great memories.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights and were so impressed with the professional and helpful staff, the location which is close to shops/restaurants/Hyde Park, convenient public transport and also the superb facilities of the hotel. The view of Hyde Park and bay was a delight from the 14th floor and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful city.

Room Tip: I requested a room with a view of the Park and was on the 14th floor and was pleased with the outloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jan M
Im so delighted to read your review and wonderful feedback following your stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Its nice to take some time out from a busy schedule to spoil yourself for a mother and daughter getaway so I appreciate you choosing Sheraton on the Park and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 174 in Sydney
3,066 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
1,563 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#35 of 174 in Sydney
4,234 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,138 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 174 in Sydney
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing