We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Sydney Suites
Ranked #89 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the 2nd visit here, and was pleased to see the rooms have been updated. We had 2 separate rooms for our family, and spent 4 nights here. Rooms are clean and comfortable, although the beds are quite hard. The kitchenette of our 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed to have breakfast, but not really enough space or utensils to cook a meal. My sons had a studio room which had a full sized kitchen. Overall a good place to stay within easy walk to everything. The service was outstanding, and all the staff very friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size, so ask for what you need.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EddiOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sydney Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Why would you want to pay extra for a concierge in a uniform and an overpriced restaurant and bar? Apartments are where it is at, for me. A spacious, clean and comfortable suite (fully appointed kitchen, stove, microwave, fridge, dining area, lounge, 2 TVs, bedroom and bathroom), conveniently located, friendly and helpful reception staff (24 h), supermarkets, restaurants and bars within 300 yards... And they service the rooms just as in an hotel. Slight downside is 10am check-out. This was well worth the £100 per night (especially if there are 2-3 people). Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godfrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in this property prior to a transpacific cruise. Since we are not Wyndam vacation owners, we had booked the property from a 3rd party travel company. The hotel sits in a relatively busy section of Sydney. There aren't any real views, to speak of. But our room was very spacious and clean with granite counter tops. The room consisted of a bedroom, bath, living/dining area, and a small kitchen supplied with enough plates and utensils to cook. Sydney is a beautiful, if expensive city. We elected to shop at a nearby grocery for the few items we'd fix for a dinner or two and for breakfast. The resort had a coin operated laundry which we really appreciated. The staff were very helpful with all of our questions. We love to walk, so walk we did...down to the Harbor and all around Sydney. It is a very walkable city. Buses are also available, as are taxis and trains if you chose to not walk. There is a small restaurant adjacent to the property with good coffee, breakfast items, sandwiches, etc. Although this property is good in most regards, my husband and I would probably opt to chose another hotel with a view if we were to return to Sydney. It is a beautiful city and the harbor is spectacular.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably better due to the prevalent street noise. Don't be put off by the boa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfun6639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and well set out. 2 bathrooms, TV's in the living area and each bedroom and free Wifi made traveling with a teenager just that little but easier. Staff were attentive and the Concierge helpful and informative. There is the 25 minutely free bus that will take you you further into the city or to Circular Key if you don't feel like walking. Close to everything.

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank mcoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I've been staying at the Wyndham for work for the past 5 weeks and have a few more weeks there to go. I'm very happy work has booked me in there. Staff are usually very helpful and friendly. Hyde Park is only a couple of minutes walk as is the train station. It's close to good pubs and restaurants. The rooms are clean and I'm lucky to be given some of the bigger suites. I'd recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here for the first time for 2 nights in studio on the 9th floor. Very tidy room with everything you need for a couple on short stay. The rooms are not too soundproof. The staff are friendly enough, hotel in a good location with buses, taxis, trains all close by. Valet parking available at $30 per night which is reasonable I guess. Ideal location for interstate guests, especially if there is a big event on like NYE or a concert to go to. We use it as one of our vacation club resorts so we have no idea on the cost. No complaints, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a low floor due to the outside noise with traffic, at least 8th floor and abo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, quiet and very helpful staff. Stayed here night before our wedding and the 12PM check out was perfect. Short walk to bars, restaurants and public transport. Onsite valet parking for $30. Would stay here again and recommend to out friends

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#73 of 178 in Sydney
3,128 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#81 of 178 in Sydney
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#49 of 178 in Sydney
1,040 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 178 in Sydney
4,266 reviews
Oaks on Castlereagh
#67 of 178 in Sydney
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sydney Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sydney Suites

Address: 34-35 Wentworth Ave | The Southern Cross Towers, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Sydney
#78 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £94 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Sydney Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Sydney Suites is located in Australia’s largest and most exciting and diverse city, Wyndham Sydney offers spacious accommodation in the heart of it all. This stylish, modern hotel is within easy walking distance to all major attractions and just a short stroll from Hyde Park and the popular restaurant precincts of Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Surry Hills and vibrant nightlife of Oxford Street. Each apartment features a kitchenette and Juliet balcony (excluding Studio apartment), spacious living area with LCD television, a large bedroom and modern en-suite designed to meet the need of both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Sydney Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney Hotel Sydney
Wyndham Sydney
Sydney Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing