We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Sydney Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Sydney Suites
Ranked #91 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel as an exchange resort in RCI. It's location was perfect for those who want to make the most of your stay in Sydney. It is a walking distance going to Darling Habour, China Market, St. Mary's Cathedral, Australian Museum, Hyde park and a lot of stops for the Hop on hop off bus. What I don't like, however, is that it was the only RCI resort that I stayed where housekeeping gets an extra charge. I was also disappointed that the reception don't know how to make the proper instruction how to retrieved message from our the room phone (that remains with a blinking light up to the time of our checkout)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7106MJayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    211
    83
    24
    12
See reviews for
102
196
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent a couple of times here at this resort. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Right in the heart of Sydney where it is all happening. Total inner city spot with bright, clean and roomy suites for that little get away trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanieb38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've stayed here many times.
On our last trip they selected a great room for us which had been downgraded in level as Gold Coast Head Office seem to be OCD about "height"
Hopefully they'll get over their midlife crisis soon!

GREAT NEWS!!!!!!!

They (so they say) are replacing that stupid Tomizone with a better system. Providing it's not carrier pigeons should be a great improvement.

HOWEVER, if you park your car there remember to take dated photos of the car like you do with hire cars. Given the tightness of the carpark I was neither surprised nor upset with the dent in the car, I'm unimpressed by their efforts to get out of fixing it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
565 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed here several times now - for 5 days on this occasion, and love it. They have just installed new TVs throughout the hotel both in the living area and in the bedroom. Internet connection is quick and easy and costs $5 per day. Also you can hire up you date movies for $2 - all done through the TV menu. Not that we had much time to watch TV - too busy exploring and discovering all of the places you can walk to from the hotel. Like: China Town, Paddy's Market, Darling Harbour, The Rocks, QV Building and of course the centre of town. If you don't feel like walking, you can catch the bus or train or the light rain. Bonus for seniors: You can travel anywhere within NSW for $2.50 a day. Bargain. You can also catch the train from the airport to MUSEUM station then its only a 10 minute walk down Elizabeth St to the hotel. There is NO ELEVATOR but there is a walkway between each set of stairs. The rooms are clean, the staff professional, helpful and friendly. The king size bed is very comfortable and the sofa bed reasonably so. Daily newspapers are free to collect from the lobby. There is a wonderful cafe on the ground floor that sells deliciously fresh food served by friendly staff. We did attend a presentation but did not feel pressured at any time. We thoroughly enjoyed the free buffet breakfast as a reward. Will definitely stay there on our next visit to Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the 2nd visit here, and was pleased to see the rooms have been updated. We had 2 separate rooms for our family, and spent 4 nights here. Rooms are clean and comfortable, although the beds are quite hard. The kitchenette of our 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed to have breakfast, but not really enough space or utensils to cook a meal. My sons had a studio room which had a full sized kitchen. Overall a good place to stay within easy walk to everything. The service was outstanding, and all the staff very friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size, so ask for what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddiOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Why would you want to pay extra for a concierge in a uniform and an overpriced restaurant and bar? Apartments are where it is at, for me. A spacious, clean and comfortable suite (fully appointed kitchen, stove, microwave, fridge, dining area, lounge, 2 TVs, bedroom and bathroom), conveniently located, friendly and helpful reception staff (24 h), supermarkets, restaurants and bars within 300 yards... And they service the rooms just as in an hotel. Slight downside is 10am check-out. This was well worth the £100 per night (especially if there are 2-3 people). Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Godfrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in this property prior to a transpacific cruise. Since we are not Wyndam vacation owners, we had booked the property from a 3rd party travel company. The hotel sits in a relatively busy section of Sydney. There aren't any real views, to speak of. But our room was very spacious and clean with granite counter tops. The room consisted of a bedroom, bath, living/dining area, and a small kitchen supplied with enough plates and utensils to cook. Sydney is a beautiful, if expensive city. We elected to shop at a nearby grocery for the few items we'd fix for a dinner or two and for breakfast. The resort had a coin operated laundry which we really appreciated. The staff were very helpful with all of our questions. We love to walk, so walk we did...down to the Harbor and all around Sydney. It is a very walkable city. Buses are also available, as are taxis and trains if you chose to not walk. There is a small restaurant adjacent to the property with good coffee, breakfast items, sandwiches, etc. Although this property is good in most regards, my husband and I would probably opt to chose another hotel with a view if we were to return to Sydney. It is a beautiful city and the harbor is spectacular.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably better due to the prevalent street noise. Don't be put off by the boa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelfun6639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Surry Hills
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#100 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Oaks on Castlereagh
#72 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sydney Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sydney Suites

Property: Wyndham Sydney Suites
Address: 34-35 Wentworth Ave | The Southern Cross Towers, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#78 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Sydney Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Sydney Suites is located in Australia’s largest and most exciting and diverse city, Wyndham Sydney offers spacious accommodation in the heart of it all. This stylish, modern hotel is within easy walking distance to all major attractions and just a short stroll from Hyde Park and the popular restaurant precincts of Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Surry Hills and vibrant nightlife of Oxford Street. Each apartment features a kitchenette and Juliet balcony (excluding Studio apartment), spacious living area with LCD television, a large bedroom and modern en-suite designed to meet the need of both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Sydney Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney Hotel Sydney
Wyndham Sydney
Sydney Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing