We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern, clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sydney Suites
Ranked #95 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, the rooms are very modern, clean and spacious. The hotel is situated just out of the CBD and close to the Museum Railway Station so easy to get a train to different parts of the city. The rooms are not serviced, therefore you have to go to reception if you want more tea, coffee, sugar towels etc. There isnt a resturant associated with this hotel but resturants close by. The traffic noise is a problem, our room was on the 11 floor and struggled to sleep the first night. If you stay with Wyndham expect to attend a 2 hours sales pitch to try and make you buy into the Wyndham World mark hotel club!!

Room Tip: Advise to take a room higher up to have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights over the weekend. Everything we have come to expect of as Worldmark owners. Great location. Short walk to Chinatown, Coles & Museum station. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay super wonderful!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank beyourselfnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were only here for one night, and it is just okay in our opinion. The location is okay, few minutes walk to Chinatown, George Street and Central Station. If you are a woman travelling alone, we wouldn't recommend it as it was kinda dark and quiet at night, a bit deserted. The room was nice with a little kitchenette, a lounge and dining room with access to a very small balcony but nevertheless, it's a plus. The downside is the bedroom was not spacious and the bathroom was pretty small. It's okay if you are only there for few nights and spending most of your time outdoor. Staff was very nice. Limited hours for restaurant, but you are not too far away from the buzz of chinatown.
One thing I wasn't happy about was receiving a solicitation phone call to join the membership (time-share) before we even arrived. I feel it was a violation of our privacy. Managed to get rid of them by saying we don't reside in Sydney. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beaut_stuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed overnight in the city after a 30th and were very pleasantly surprised upon entering the suite, which had two separate bedrooms, one bathroom and one generously sized ensuite. On top of this there was also a kitchenette and lounge area with a sofa great for sleeping on. Three TV's were in the room in total and the bedding was comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend! Location is a short walk from Central station and noise was not an issue at all.

Room Tip: We stayed in winter and it was quite cold so be sure to call reception to make sure you know how to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivianhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for 1 week whilst touring round Australia. We had a lovely well appointed one bedroom apartment, very clean and serviced daily with clean towels and beds changed mid week, very friendly and helpful reception staff. Its a 10 minute walk to St Georges Street and the bus stop for the free city CBD bus which is was great, very handy for getting down to Circular Quay. We didn't cook whilst we were there but the kitchen was well equipped for those wishing to do so. Some cafes and bars close by although the choice is fairly limited. Wifi provided at a charge in the room but only 5 dollars a day so not to bad for the convenience, I saw it a lot more expensive in other places we visited or even none available at all. Great apartments for a city centre stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonl8holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel as an exchange resort in RCI. It's location was perfect for those who want to make the most of your stay in Sydney. It is a walking distance going to Darling Habour, China Market, St. Mary's Cathedral, Australian Museum, Hyde park and a lot of stops for the Hop on hop off bus. What I don't like, however, is that it was the only RCI resort that I stayed where housekeeping gets an extra charge. I was also disappointed that the reception don't know how to make the proper instruction how to retrieved message from our the room phone (that remains with a blinking light up to the time of our checkout)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7106MJayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent a couple of times here at this resort. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Right in the heart of Sydney where it is all happening. Total inner city spot with bright, clean and roomy suites for that little get away trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanieb38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#32 of 181 in Sydney
1,144 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oaks on Castlereagh
#77 of 181 in Sydney
816 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#80 of 181 in Sydney
3,340 reviews
Central Business District
Veriu Central
Veriu Central
#119 of 181 in Sydney
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sydney Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sydney Suites

Address: The Southern Cross Towers 34-35 Wentworth Ave | The Southern Cross Towers, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Sydney
#80 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £94 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Sydney Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Sydney Suites is located in Australia’s largest and most exciting and diverse city, Wyndham Sydney offers spacious accommodation in the heart of it all. This stylish, modern hotel is within easy walking distance to all major attractions and just a short stroll from Hyde Park and the popular restaurant precincts of Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Surry Hills and vibrant nightlife of Oxford Street. Each apartment features a kitchenette and Juliet balcony (excluding Studio apartment), spacious living area with LCD television, a large bedroom and modern en-suite designed to meet the need of both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sydney Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney Hotel Sydney
Wyndham Sydney
Sydney Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing