We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Darling Harbour
Ranked #150 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good position in CBD, lovely atmosphere and no hassles. Our room wasn't huge but was comfortable, the bed was incredibly comfy. Staff were pleasant. Shame there wasn't a restaurant onsite to have breakfast in, but there were several in the area. Would stay again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Try the French Café not too far from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    160
    120
    77
    69
See reviews for
76
207
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We wanted to spend our last 3 nights of our vacation in down under in a nice hotel and so we booked a one bedroom suite. It was a little disapointing. The reception area smelled very funny all the time and the hallways looked shabby. The room was very spacious which was good but we spend nights in 3* hotels which were much better and cheaper. The bed was terribly uncomfortable.
The hotel is very good situated tough. In walking distance to Darling Harbour, China Town and George Street. And the roof top with pool were nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCookiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found this hotel on Expedia and very happy we did. Cannot give enough praise to the friendly reception team. Room was nice and quiet was was great. Towels were so fluffy I wish they were complimentary giveaways. We had hoped to ride the Monorail but were disappointed to hear it had been taken out of Sydney. Location was great and taxi's are at your doorstep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Seasons for two nights and were given a room with balcony overlooking china town. The room was ideally situated for the hustle and bustle of Darling Harbour and the sights and sounds of Paddy's Market. We found the room extremely spacious and thoroughly enjoyed having a sitting area and kitchen. The only thing I was disappointed in was the size of the reception area, it was extremely small and given the number of people checking in and out it was at times overcrowded. The parking is also shared with a local shopping centre and although we managed to get parked it is worth bearing in mind that your not guaranteed to get a space.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_dbird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear k_dbird_11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy to read your enjoy your spacious apartment and the surrounding views and location the hotel is situated amongst.

I appreciate your honest feedback regarding the size of the lobby area. We find the lobby does overcrowd a little during the busy check in and check out times, but is usually empty at all other times.

Thank you once again for choosing the Seasons Darling Harbour and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Kindest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Seasons around a month ago. The location was perfect!
We booked a One Bedroom with a roll out bed which was great as we wanted to all be together
for a girl's night out. The room was big enough for the three of us and we were lucky to have been given balcony.
Hotel staff took the time to assist us with any queries about the area. would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at the Seasons Hotel, Darling Harbour. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. We booked a One Bedroom Room on Wotif which we found to be very clean, comfortable, especially the bed! The Pool was a little distance to travel to but the view from the roof top was magnificent!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 274RedRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear 274 RedRose,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We strive to provide outstanding guest service and I am extremely thankful for your wonderful words.

I am very happy you enjoyed your room, the bedding and the view from the rooftop pool.

I will be sure to pass on your review for the team to read. Thank you once again & Kindest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Thank goodness that we only stayed for 2 nights as we were seriously disappointed with what we faced when we checked in.
When we first arrived the man at reception was a bit cold and couldn't wait to get rid of us.
The bed was really uncomfortable, like they had pushed 2 single beds together, also the cover at the end of the bed was stained.
There was stains on the walls in the shower, paint work was shoddy, there were damp patches in the hallways on the baseboards and up the walls.
It always smelt funny, everywhere you went, in the hallway and in our room.
The only redeeming factor in the hotel was the fact that it was a 2 minute walk to darling harbour

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raycheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Raycheroo,
Thank you for sharing your recent Trip Advisor Review for the Seasons Darling Harbour.

Please accept my deepest apologies for your stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you entire stay was unpleasant. We usually receive the most positive feedback regarding our cloud 9 beds, so I will need to investigate where we fell short this time round. Your comments regarding the smell and paint work will also be investigated and correction will be made in affected areas.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you the level of service, quality you should have received, if you were to stay with us again in future. Thank you once again. Warmest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#126 of 178 in Sydney
714 reviews
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#92 of 178 in Sydney
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Darling Harbour

Property: Seasons Darling Harbour
Address: 38 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Darling Harbour, an apartment hotel located in the heart of Sydney offering a range of oversized spacious apartments. Situated at the crossroads of Darling Harbour, the Conference precinct and Chinatown, the monorail station is a stone’s throw away whisking you to Sydney’s sights. Surrounded by an array of culinary dining restaurants and entertainment venues, our location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seasons Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Clarion Hotel Sydney
Clarion Sydney
Sydney Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing