We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hygeine a concern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seasons Darling Harbour
Ranked #156 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I required twin bedding and noticed the bed was king, however was a zipper bed. I asked to have the bed made as twin, but was declined by receptionist so decided to do it myself. Once removing the sheets I came to discover the mattress protector had both urine and blood stains. Very Unsanitary. Additionally the mattress was stained. Duty manager came up to the room apologised and moved the room. Yes there was some compensation, but still felt something more could have been done after my discovery. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topholidays10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The room was very spacious and it was a great location, but the lounge in our room was badly damaged, but hey we weren't staying there to sit on a lounge. The bed was comfortable and we had a decent outlook and it was clean and the people on the check in were very pleasant. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had booked four nights in a studio room and were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The bed was lovely - as promised! Good facilities. Slightly dated but absolutely nothing wrong with it. Location is superb. Two minute walk to Paddys Market; one minute to China Town; five minutes to Darling Harbour and George Street. There is a ferry stop at Darling Harbour so you don't have to go to Circular Quay if you don't want to. Great eateries all around so no shortage of dining options. Pool is in the adjoining building which is accessed by security card obtainable from reception. Not many seats around the pool. Only disappointment was that we weren't able to use the pool after we checked out - and it was a gorgeous 37degree day in Sydney! Internet hugely expensive but if you wanted to pay, the Wi-Fi access was excellent. One day the room service didn't seem that flash, but then there was obviously a change in cleaners because the next two days were fine!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the seasons around the month of May 2011, the location was the main reason we chose seasons darling harbour and close to china town area for ease of feeding. Rooms very spacious because it comes with a living room and a small kitchen with cookware that is fairly complete. We may also use the facilities of washing machine and dryer, owned by hotel. The drawback is just our room had no window view is obstructed because the building is next to the hotel. The hotel Staff is friendly and very helpful. And the prices are especially competitive compared to surrounding hotels. It seems this place is going to be the main purpose when we visit sydney again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eka Permana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a concert last year, and the room we had was magnificent.

Unfortunately this time we stayed the room we received was a special access, wheelchair friendly room and as such everything was at knee height. This by its self would not have been so bad if i were not for the worn run down decor in this particular room. The cushions on the couch had split and someone had thought that multiple black cable ties would be an acceptable way to fix this.

As side from cooking smells wafting up from the adjoined food court, my major concern were the cockroaches and bugs that would run rampant throughout the bathroom and kitchen areas. See photos attached

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MathewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good position in CBD, lovely atmosphere and no hassles. Our room wasn't huge but was comfortable, the bed was incredibly comfy. Staff were pleasant. Shame there wasn't a restaurant onsite to have breakfast in, but there were several in the area. Would stay again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Try the French Café not too far from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We wanted to spend our last 3 nights of our vacation in down under in a nice hotel and so we booked a one bedroom suite. It was a little disapointing. The reception area smelled very funny all the time and the hallways looked shabby. The room was very spacious which was good but we spend nights in 3* hotels which were much better and cheaper. The bed was terribly uncomfortable.
The hotel is very good situated tough. In walking distance to Darling Harbour, China Town and George Street. And the roof top with pool were nice as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCookiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#130 of 181 in Sydney
750 reviews
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Darling Harbour

Address: 38 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £72 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Darling Harbour, an apartment hotel located in the heart of Sydney offering a range of oversized spacious apartments. Situated at the crossroads of Darling Harbour, the Conference precinct and Chinatown, the monorail station is a stone’s throw away whisking you to Sydney’s sights. Surrounded by an array of culinary dining restaurants and entertainment venues, our location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seasons Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Clarion Hotel Sydney
Clarion Sydney
Sydney Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing