We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #21 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Was in Sydney for a conference at the Sebel Pier One on the Rocks. The last time I was at pier one it was full of restaurants - this time I found an excellent hotel resident there with great rooms that kept the original framework of the pier within them. As always with Accor hotels - I love the beds and pillows - so much so that I have purchased the mattress for home. The hotel team were attentive and courteous through out my stay and the location is 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank arelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Arelh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at The Sebel Pier One Sydney. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our General Manager was very please to hear that you particularly enjoyed the hotel's choice of quality bedding. We get a lot of positive feedback on this.

We hope you come stay with us again soon.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,852 - 1,858 of 2,645 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed for a weekend away with my partner. Very clean, modern with designs in-keeping with its heritage. Lunch was perfect on the pier, sitting in the sun with great views. Rooms are modern but slightly compressed in width, but to wake up with the harbour bridge at the doorstep is fantatsic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wozcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Wozcor,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We are very proud of the recent renovations and the general comments from our guests have been wonderful. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch on the pier, you certainly had the best weather for it. It is an amazing view out over Sydney Harbour, and unique to The Sebel Pier One.

We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you enjoy your week.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place oozes character, and couldn't be in a more iconic location. The rooms are clean and well maintained, and breakfast is great. We've stayed several times, and always loved the place. We seem to be paying more for smaller rooms the last couple of times though. Highly recommended just the same.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuartroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments about the high standard of the rooms and the outstanding breakfast to the General Manager. We love the hotel and its unique aspects and of course the location is unbeatable.

Please dont hesitate to contact me if there is anything i can do to assisst in the future.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tmj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband & I recently decided to spash out for a overnight stay near Circular Quay in Sydney. I had recently read a review on this hotel which is built over an old finger wharf in Walsh Bay. We were not disappointed. What a lovely location. When you stepped out the front entrance you were right under the Sydney Harbour Bridge. This small boutique hotel has only 3 levels and we stayed in a very spacious king size bedroom with fabulous old timber features to the ceiling. We ate at the hotel restaurant in the evening and even though the portions were small the food was fabulous and not too expensive. Parking is an issue but we paid the valet parking fee and the staff efficiently parked out car safely close by. I would definitely stay here again. The view from our room was superb across the water to North Sydney. Walking around the area was really interesting with the Rocks area, Circular Quay at our doorstep, and the Opera House at our doorstep.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for the high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietraveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Aussietraveller027,

Thank you for such a great review. We love our location as the views over Sydney Harbour and the bridge etc are simply outstanding. I have passed your kind words about your dining experience in the restaurant, he was pleased (and humbled) to hear that feedback.

I hope we have the pleasure of being you hotel of choice again in the near future.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the concierge, all other elements very ordinary. When requesting a 30 min extra late check out was told yes, at a $20.00 charge, when i said thats a joke reception said we could check out later at no cost...which we didnt We were offered a table for breakfast in the lobby as it was too busy, food was cold, service was crap and in summary was a total waste of time! This hotel is not worth the 4.5 rating, if they think that the location and toiletries make up this rating they are wrong. Needs a total revamp from head to toe on customer service for this level hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jacq212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Jacq212013,

Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Pier One. I was pleased to hear your praise of our concierge as they are a fantastic team.

I was sorry to hear of the confusion regarding the charge for a late check-out. We do usually charge for the additional time spent in a room, based on the arrivals due that day and the time it takes to clean the room and prepare it for the next guest. But as you mentioned, they did allow you to stay for the additional time without charge. I have also passed your comments regarding the buffet breakfast to our General Manager to look into. At peak times we do have a high demand placed on the restaurant so we do set up additional tables in the bar & lobby, as this was the only option that would cut your waiting time for a table.

Customer service is our focus and again i thank you for your valuable feedback.

Regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Sebel Pier One Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,423 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 181 in Sydney
2,067 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 181 in Sydney
6,641 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £138 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing