We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Sebel Pier One is usually our hotel of choice when we go to Sydney because we really like the location. It is a nice walk to Circular Quay and the Opera House in one direction and a hearty walk to Darling Harbour in the other.
We stayed in a waterside room so we could watch the activities on the water and the people fishing on the opposite pier.
This time we didn't eat at the hotel but did eat at a few of the surrounding restaurants and cafe's. A varied selection is within walking distance.
The only downsides this time for us were some confusion when we checked in and were charged again for the full cost of our room which couldn't be reversed until the day we left (day 5). The staff were great at trying to sort it out but it was a bit frustrating. There was a bit of a sewerage odour in the hallway though our room was fine.
There was a function on one of the nights we were there on the same level as our room which was a bit noisy until quite late. Luckily we were down the hall a bit but there were rooms adjacent to the function room.

The location of this hotel and the proximity to the water always draws us back and it will again. It puts us right next to all of the things in Sydney that we love and is far enough away that we walk off the effects of all of the great food and wine that we indulge in while we are there!

Room Tip: Request a waterside room though it is a little more expensive than those on the bridge side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Diandjeff,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad that Pier One is your hotel of choice in Sydney. I couldnt agree more with you in regard to the hotels unique location. We are right on the water and what seems a world away from the hustle & bustle of the CBD, yet we are only a short stroll there should you need to go into town. I am glad the reception staff were able to resolve the billing issue for you.

I hope we have the pleasure of once again being your hotel of choice when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,629 - 1,635 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mattred74
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The room was lovely, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was quite.
On the down side when I booked I asked for a King Water view, which we got but with obstructed view which I was never informed of so it was very very disappointing as that was the main reason we booked this hotel and paying the same price as the rooms with a perfect view

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Deborah789,

Thank you for takling the time to leave feedback from you last stay with us. We are pleased that you loved the room, the staff and their customer service. Regarding the views, all our waterside king rooms have simalar views, but as the hotel is an old cargo wharf, each room is slightly different and offers the same aspect but slightly different angles and framing.

I hope we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice when you next are looking for a waterside hotel.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank kiwitheo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank FreudianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank simont23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#32 of 179 in Sydney
6,524 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £165 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing