We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #51 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Really pleased with our booking of this hotel. Foyer cool and spacious, staff very helpful and room ideal for our needs. Comfy bed, pleasant decor, kitchen facilities adequate, bathroom clean and practical. As others have said location is brilliant in The Rocks, close to the bridge, Opera House, CBD, Circular Quays with boats to lots of destinations.

Room Tip: If you want a view, the higher the floor the better, floor 4 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    860
    281
    95
    57
See reviews for
395
1,103
89
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria,BC CANADA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We spent a week in this boutique hotel which is a 3-minute walk to Central Quay and just as short a walk to the famous bridge. We booked a bachelor suite with a balcony on the 4th floor looking right at Central Quay. We walked everywhere...to dinner, to the market, to the shopping district, to the opera. At the end of each day we sat on our balcony with our feet up and gazed out to cruise ships, the opera, and Sydneysiders just enjoying their night life. The front desk staff is extremely helpful, especially the evening staff. They gave us a substantial coupon to a wonderful restaurant - "Fish on The Rocks" - we liked it so much we returned for our last evening. Only negative comment is that the house cleaning needed improvement BUT once we pointed out the problems they were immediately corrected for the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a balcony really enhances the trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2012 just before Christmas! Great location! Reasonable price! Cleaners were lovely & do a great job! Pitty that one girl behind the desk would hardly crack a smile! But rest of the staff lovely & friendly All in all fairly good place! Would probably return.Check it out!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaysam2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The air-con simply did not work - at all. In Sydney in summer, any room needs functioning air con. Staff offered us a room on the same floor, but that air-con didn't work either. We have stayed here a few times before, and it has been fine (though not tried in summer).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Carved into an historic precinct, this hotel is interesting from the very start. The slightly tired 90s decor is relieved by the fantastic location, marvellous views from level 7 & the unique sensational precinct called The Rocks. It is also a major bonus that there is a very nice pool - a rarity in this expensive & historic area. The suite we had featured most comforts & really just needed a decor freshen-up... but the kitchen was good, living area comfy & bedroom accompanied by excellent size ensuite and WIR - BUT all lifted a notch by the great view over Sudney's glorious harbour! For the positives mentioned, I do recommend this hotel. The Rocks is a must-see for every Sydney visitor - and the Gardens, city, Circular Key, restaurants, markets etc all within a stone's throw are just FUN!!!

Room Tip: Level 7- ask for harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austn_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Hi Austn_Lawyer,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for leaving a review of your stay. There are events happening constantly around the area and our reception team is always happy to help out with recommendations. I hope you will stay again with us on your next visit to Sydney.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for a night out at the opera house. From the car park attendant to the front desk staff, everyone was welcoming with a warm smile. We were able to get a late check out and then the wonderful front desk staff held our bags after checkout so that we could wonder around the Rocks for a while.

We stayed in a studio balcony room which provided us with great views of the local historic architecture and fabulous side on views of the harbor bridge and clock tower. The tea and coffee facilities were great. The room was spotless! The bed very comfortable, even the fold out sofa bed my daughter slept in was very comfortable. The breakfast.....we're staying again at the end of February so we'll let you know if things have improved.

My daughter and I cannot say enough about the front desk staff. Smiles that could,outshine the moon and nothing was too much trouble.

We can't wait to stay again at the end of February. This time in a harbor view balcony room! This hotel.is our favorite place to stay in Sydney and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Go a balcony room if you can. The added ambience is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Hi Jen,

Your feedback is highly valued and I thank you for your review. The team here works very hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their experience and it is lovely to know that our efforts have enhanced your stay and exceeded your expectations. I trust you will enjoy your next stay just as much and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Our family of nine-3 generations-loved this charming hotel. We had 3 harbor view studios for 4 nights. The rooms were much larger than expected with small kitchenettes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Harbor bridge, the opera house, circular quay and many other tourist destinations. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Did I forget to say how clean it was? Yes, maybe it is a little dated, but then the price is right. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

P.S. the wi-fi was only free for 3 hours, and to get any reception you have to go to the computer room.

Room Tip: The harbor view rooms were great. You might want a balcony when the weather is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Hi Linda,

I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is great you were able to see the sights of Sydney during your stay, we are lucky to live in such a beautiful city. Keep in touch with us by Facebook as will have specials offers coming up should you wish to take advantage of them for future visits.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 178 in Sydney
2,344 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#37 of 178 in Sydney
904 reviews
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
1,271 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing