We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #51 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable with a small kitchen area. A great location right in the heart of the Rocks so it was close to numerous restaurants and bars and also the weekend markets. It was a short walk across the road to the Opera House and Circular Quay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Jane L

It is delightful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back.

When booking your next stay, pre-book your breakfast on check in to enjoy a discount!

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    870
    285
    95
    58
See reviews for
401
1,120
90
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for five days and it was clean and spacious. Although there was no view and not sunny. However, I wasn't there to stay in hotel all day. I found the service excellent and the location was the best to explore the Rocks area and the rest of the City. Near to transport links. Bit pricy but worth it. Would recommend.

Room Tip: superior room spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Marion L

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Thank you for pointing out excellent service you have experienced during your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are proud of our service we provide at this hotel. I am also pleased that you were happy with our location of the hotel in the Rocks.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Fantastic views of the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and city. Located within walking distance of most things including good access to public transport. Rooms clean. Pool and spa were great. Staff friendly and polite.
We had an apartment which was big enough for a family of 4. King bed very comfortable. Kids said roller beds not that great. Unfortunately our fridge broke down (even though it was newish) however it was replaced with a bar fridge until a replacement could be made. Car parking was available which was good and we were able to leave the car there after checkout till 4.30pm as that was the time we checked in on the first day. There was a $40 charge per day for parking.
Overall we were happy with the room and location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Gerrard95

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering.

It is terrific to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge, City we are pleased to inform you that the fridge you mentioned has been addressed with our team and resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiny, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I along with 3 other couples stayed at the Rendezvousfor 4 nights pre-Cruise and again 2 nights post Cruise. We had stayed at this Hotel in 2006 and enjoyed it then as we did this time. The price is right, the rooms are clean (nothing fancy), the service was excellent and the Location is Priceless. Just a few steps out the front door and you can fast food or fine dine, walk and explore Circular Quay or board a Ferry to explore this beautiful Harbour. If you intend to do the Sydney harbour Bridge climb.....the office is only 6 minutes walk away. You are only 10 minutes walk to the Circular Quay bust stop where you can take the Free Bus ( #555) up George St. to see the Market, the Queen Victoria Hotel and China town. We opted for the Breakfast option when we first booked as it was offered at a cheaper rate then if you booked at the last minute. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of breakfast food along with juices and fruit. The front desk were always willing to do what they could for us in regard to directions either for attractions or dining.....and as I mentioned earlier the Location is perfect.....we loved this little Hotel situated in The Rocks and if travelling again to Sydney we would book this Hotel again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony as we like to sit out at days end and enjoy a glass of wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenWay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We paid $290 for a 1 br apartment and for the price, it was a let down. The Rocks is a fabulous place to stay and explore and we loved the location. There are similarly located hotels with comparable tariffs which will be our choice next time. The apartment was dull and superficial with no comforts at all. It was just very basic and not that spacious. If it was priced around $230, then I would say it was a fair deal. Staff quite friendly so no complaints there. Simply overpriced for what it is.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Kim T

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that your the hotel was overpriced on this occasion.

I have taken on your feedback regarding rooms being dull and superficial and we are looking into solutions to resolve this. Happy to note you were happy with the level of service the team has provided.

Hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean room but with our TV broken (to be fixed Monday, on a Saturday night), painfully slow wifi and unhelpful staff, it would either be better to pay more money for a nicer hotel in a similar location, or get a cheaper hotel a little further away. I don't think it was worth the money paid.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Mel

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

I was disappointed to learn that the TV was not working in your room. This is certainly unacceptable and will be addressing this as a priority to ensure this will not happen again. I have also shared your feedback with my team regarding (Unhelpful Staff) which is alien to the service we provide.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks and exceed your expectations.

Hope you will give us another chance in case you return to Sydney and Stay will Us.

Kindly contact us directly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here a night before leaving to go on a cruise. We wanted somewhere walking distance to Circular Quay to board the ship and thats what we got. The room was small but clean with everything at your fingertips. Our room did not have views but we were not there to stay in our room it was just a place to rest our head. The staff were friendly and let us keep our bags there when we arrived before booking in. It was a short walk to the harbour and everything that it pertains. Would stay here again if i wanted to be in this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjess00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear justjess00

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our hotel close to big tourist attraction. I appreciate your feedback on our room was small but clean and the staff were friendly,will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 179 in Sydney
2,365 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#39 of 179 in Sydney
908 reviews
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,282 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing