We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveller rating
910
1,011
343
112
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
1,011
343
112
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecircular quaygreat locationcruise shipstudio roomsmall kitchenharbour viewbit datedshort walkeasy walkan upgradewould stay againpublic transportcentral locationbalconybridgeferries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,987 - 1,992 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Location is fantastic. Staff excellent. Highly recommend this hotel BUT don't be fooled by the heritage terraces accomodation like we were. Pics look passable but in real life it is sad. The terraces are just the facade and the inside looks like it had a makeover about the 80's, maybe early 90's &has been left there. Shabby& not chic!! However Rates have moved with the times and were very chic and not shabby!! Not worth it. the sofa would look more appealing waiting on the curb for collection. &Just to add...... You can't use the cooking facilities due to the risk of fire alarm going off &incurring a $1200 fire brigade fee ( according to the signs posted in the kitchen& on the appliances! The modern part of hotel is lovely and staff were very understanding. I expect they have heard this before.

Room Tip: Don't choose the heritage terrace
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debcan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Debcan2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering.

It is terrific to read that you enjoyed Location and Services provided by the staff at the hotel and we are pleased to inform you that the heritage terraces looking dated you mentioned has been addressed with our team and we are in the process of updating the Terrace Houses

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location of this hotel, where we stayed for the second time, is very convenient.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and ours had a balcony overlooking Sydney Cove (when there are no cruise ships in the harbour...) However, the rooms start a bit to age, especially the bathrooms and kitchen areas.
Breakfast is quite expensive for what is offered and the breakfast room was therefor rather empty. Positive is the underground parking garage with direct acces to the hotel lobby.
Negative in our case were the two steps at the entrance that make it difficult to enter with a wheelchair. Should be reviewed and we notified the management for the second time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Karel

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering.

It is terrific to read that you enjoyed the spacious rooms over looking the Sydney Cove and of course he location of the hotel in the Rocks and we are pleased to inform you that the two steps at the entrance which makes it difficult to enter with a wheelchair you mentioned has been addressed with our team and we have a mobile ramp available at the reception to assist in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights when we were in Sydney this month. Clean, comfortable and contemporary, and in a perfect location, 5 minutes walk from Circular Quay. Kitchen area was well appointed so self catering was an option which helped after a long day site seeing. Comfy bed and spacious room too. Of particular note was the friendly and attentive service provided by the staff - nothing was too much trouble, and they were particularly helpful in assisting when one of our party was taken ill during our stay. Thank you Rendezvous The Rocks, this was our second visit, and we will return!

Room Tip: Harbour Views are great except when cruise ships are moored at overseas passenger terminal!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velademar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear velademar

It is delightful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable with a small kitchen area. A great location right in the heart of the Rocks so it was close to numerous restaurants and bars and also the weekend markets. It was a short walk across the road to the Opera House and Circular Quay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Jane L

It is delightful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back.

When booking your next stay, pre-book your breakfast on check in to enjoy a discount!

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for five days and it was clean and spacious. Although there was no view and not sunny. However, I wasn't there to stay in hotel all day. I found the service excellent and the location was the best to explore the Rocks area and the rest of the City. Near to transport links. Bit pricy but worth it. Would recommend.

Room Tip: superior room spacious
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Marion L

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Thank you for pointing out excellent service you have experienced during your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are proud of our service we provide at this hotel. I am also pleased that you were happy with our location of the hotel in the Rocks.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews