We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #61 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and partner have stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks three times now. The Hotel is centrally located to Circular Quay, Opera House and City. The Rocks area is steeped in history and a delight exploring

Room Tip: Balcony Suites level 5 or 6 as you get great views of the opera house and harbour bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Wendy,
I am glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,895 of 2,384 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

A little gem this place right in the heart of the Rocks district. Seriously walked out the front door and just 50 steps away was the German pub and some great live music at the nearby Orient Hotel. Add in a generous sized room and great brekky and this place is up there with the best at about half the price. Even has a sauna and spa if you have the time to enjoy it. Get a piece of it folks whether it's for a family outing or a sneaky getaway with the loved one! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on level 4+ in a studio room which come with Opera House views. Just a bonus really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kludassh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I will ensure to pass it onto the team.

We look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A central, easy to find location - easy to take the airport train to Circular Quay and then a short walk to the hotel. Checking in, and out, were quick and easy - staff were both attentive and informative - accessed transport information for us and advised on best option (train, ferry, bus). Breakfast buffet was more than ample and constantly re-stocked as hot 'bits' ran out...you can even cook your own pancakes! Room was quiet and well looked after - liked the environmental option being more than bath towels. Really happy we booked here and would return when going back to Sydney as well as recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi Robyn,

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Rendezvous Hotels.

We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location is terrific, staff not overly helpful or polite. It was not disclosed to us until we were checking out of the hotel that parking for our car cost $40 a day, our impression from the website that we made our booking from was that we only had to pay $40 for a single entry and as we walked everywhere whilst staying at the hotel we thought we only had to pay $40 on checkout. And not $200. The receptionist didn't show any empathy all she wanted to do was take our money. If you want to charge such an outrageous price for parking than advertise the fact and explain it to guests when they check into the hotel. Internet reception is very weak, we couldn't get internet access on our phones or iPad. The rooms need refurbishment to bring them up to the advertised 4 star standard. A very disappointing stay and due to parking costs we will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi Vickie,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to jot down your thoughts on your most recent stay with us, it is comments such as these which greatly assist in providing greater customer service. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not altogether favourable.

Unfortunately the hotel does not own the car parking facility, however the Wilson Car Park Group are kind enough to offer a flat rate of $40 Single Entry for 24 hours parking which is $20 cheaper than the casual rate offered for the same amount of time parked.

We do ask all of our guests to sign the hotel policy on check-in which advises of the parking charges. If you could email me directly on fom.sydneyTR@rendezvoushotels.com and advise which room number and surname the booking was under I am happy to investigate to see if this document was provided on check-in.

Thank you for advising of the internet issues, we will be sure to check immediately as this service is very reliable to all of our guests.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Marco Cevolani
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I chose this hotel for the location, literally a stone's throw from Circular Quay and the beautiful harbour. Check-in was quick and we enjoyed a lovely room that was clean, quiet and comfy. I loved the outdoor pool that was so warm, and open until 9pm. It was July but the pool was so inviting that I had a late and refreshing swim all alone. Checking out was easy and the hotel stored my bags until late afternoon before my flight. The staff were always friendly with a cheery "Good morning". I didn't try the breakfast as we had to be out fairly early for the game of Thrones exhibition but the restaurant looked nice. Would I stay here again? You bet!

Room Tip: My room 202 was quiet, but the terrace rooms look even better right near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for staying with us and I am really glad to hear the team made your stay especially comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you here soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a little gem in the heart of Sydney's beautiful Rocks area.
Our room was very generous in size with a great little kitchen and all the little things that are appreciated like a room safe.
The heated pool and spa was just fantastic and very clean.
Pre book breakfast buffet day before to get discount. Breakfast was basic but what they had was very nice and fresh. Good coffee.
Was fantastic to walk out front door and have so many bars, pubs,restaurants, cafes right there.
Very short stroll to Circular Quay railway station and Opera House and Harbour Bridge were visible from our balcony which for overseas visitors is a big plus.
The reception staff ( especial mention of the lovely Carmela) were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
All in all this little gem is a great find and we will stay here many more times to come.
Great value for money compared to the often overpriced 4-5 star hotels.

Room Tip: The one bed apartments are right near pool so the normal rooms would be better I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Julie,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will ensure to pass on your comments to Carmela and the rest of the team who will be absolutely thrilled that could make your stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. We were minutes from the Harbor Bridge and Opera House, which we could see from our room. Carmela at the front desk was very helpful. We also appreciated the complimentary champagne since it was our honeymoon.

The bathroom floor was one inch taller than the rest of the room, which was a trip hazard. Breakfast was not included in the room rate.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DOPPLER12WEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Dan,

Thank you kindly for your kind comments and I will ensure to forward your lovely comments to Carmela who will be happy to hear she could make your stay special.

We look forward to seeing you here very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 186 in Sydney
2,535 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#55 of 186 in Sydney
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#28 of 186 in Sydney
1,365 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £135 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing