We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rendevouz Rocks is Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #49 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rendevouz Rocks is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you are looking for:

Very helpful, positive and cheerful staff who go out of their way to help
A great central spot - in relationship to Circular Quay, CBD, Darling Harbour etc
Lovely rooms - some with a view to the harbour

This is the spot - we use it everytime we come to Sydney and will continue to do so

Room Tip: Just ask and the satff will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear PB,
Thank you so much for your kind comments, one which I will ensure to pass onto the team who will be thoroughly thrilled to hear they made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you here back real soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    803
    264
    92
    53
See reviews for
375
1,024
81
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. We were upgraded on arrival. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. The location is fantastic, it's so close to The Rocks and within walking distance to the train station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
HI Michelle,
Thank you for staying with us and I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you here back soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Well positioned in the Rocks area of Sydney CBD, on the door step of some great pubs and restaurants. With the clever use of historical buildings we actually stayed in one of the 'tastefully renovated' original Terraced Houses used by the workers of the day, incorporated as part of the hotel. A few black and white prints hung up on the walls would set the scene fully of that bygone era! The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was simple but nice, all for a more reasonable price than that of the big chain hotels close by. Car parking can't be blamed on the hotel as everyone in the CBD is cursed with Sydney parking prices, so we took the train and eased the pain!

Room Tip: In keeping with the history of the Rocks, try for the Terraced House rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Neil,
Thank you kindly for your comments and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you kindly for your suggestions on the prints, we will be sure to look into this. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Rendezvous Stafford is a reasonable hotel in an excellent location, right in the Rocks district with easy access to the rest of the city and the Circular Quay railway station and ferries. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable, perhaps a little bit 'tired' but more than adequate. The front desk staff were friendly and the rate was quite reasonable. It's a great place for a short stay if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the positive review. I will ensure to share it with our team. We look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Decided to try this boutique hotel and I wasn't disappointed. Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip in a Studio Room. The room had its own kitchenette and bathroom and was bigger than your average hotel room. Literally 1 minute from the heart of the Rocks, 5 minutes walk to Circular Quay. My room overlooked the Opera House and Harbour and was less than half the price of the Four Seasons which was a 50m walk away. Staff were attentive. No complaints whatsoever. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Studio room was well equipped and well sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Tania,
Thank you for staying with us and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and partner have stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks three times now. The Hotel is centrally located to Circular Quay, Opera House and City. The Rocks area is steeped in history and a delight exploring

Room Tip: Balcony Suites level 5 or 6 as you get great views of the opera house and harbour bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Wendy,
I am glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A little gem this place right in the heart of the Rocks district. Seriously walked out the front door and just 50 steps away was the German pub and some great live music at the nearby Orient Hotel. Add in a generous sized room and great brekky and this place is up there with the best at about half the price. Even has a sauna and spa if you have the time to enjoy it. Get a piece of it folks whether it's for a family outing or a sneaky getaway with the loved one! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on level 4+ in a studio room which come with Opera House views. Just a bonus really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kludassh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I will ensure to pass it onto the team.

We look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing