We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
333
541
208
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
541
208
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crosswilliam streetopera househyde parkharbour viewhop on hop off busst mary's cathedralsteam roombotanic gardenscircular quayminute walkroom servicebuffet breakfastwalking distancedeluxe roomroom wasn't readystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Worst check in i have ever experienced. We booked 2 rooms on pre paid early bird special. When we arrived at check in time at 3 pm we were informed that room wasnt paid for even though paperwork clearly stated that it was and that payment was taken on booking. Check in took about 45 minutes with a very rude and confused receptionist.
Once we finally got everything sorted he informed us that only one room was ready and the other would be 15 minutes even though check in was 3 pm. It was 4 pm before we were given keys for 2nd room.
Service got no better for rest of stay reception, conceierge & restaurant all seem to struggle with basic service skills.
Room was very well set up and clean but would only recommend if you intend on making no contact with staff and need no information on hotel or local area. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nonja1BikeNHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Boulevard Hotel for our first visit to Sydney. When we arrived we were welcomed with warm and friendly smiles at the counter. George (reception) checked us in and provided exceptional service, he explained the hotels facilities marvelously as-well as what to do and where to go in Sydney. The room was all we expected and it included a beautiful view of the city. We visited the Opera house, and Harbour Bridge which weren't very far from the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience and great service we look forward to staying with you on our next visit to Sydney.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SaraJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel was located in a convenient place and was comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights. But concierge staff was very friendly but we asked him to book a cruising tour and a restaurant in the morning. When we came back to the hotel and found nothing was done. We asked him to call us to let us know how it had gone. He did not call us at all. We tried to book the restaurant he recommended but every time we called it and calls went into a message bank each time. So we told him. He said it was funny ..later, he found out that the restaurant was under renovation. Then regarding booking of the cruising, he said he needed our credit card details. Normally the hotel books a tour, they have credit card details and tour company won’t ask any details. So he just made up a story. Also on the third day, we left around 9:00 as usual and came back at 3:30pm. The room was not done. Then a house keeper told us that we did not hang the sign ‘clean the room’ and pleaded not to tell boss. My husband talked to the manager. She promised to compensate it. Nothing has been done. In addition, the key cards did not work and we had to go up and down 5 times. A lady we met in the lift told us, she went up and down 7 times to fix it as well. We cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ossy1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is really nice, the rooms are very big and the people are supportive. The room was cleaned perfect every day perfectly. The bed was a little bit to soft but the room itself was very quiet and we could sleep well. The location is good to visit the city but it is a lot of walking if you want to go to the opera.
On the other hand there are several drawbacks. The number of TV channels is very limited and not really what you expect from such a hotel. The biggest drawback is the included internet connection. Even if the connection is stable it is very very slow and not what you normally expect from such a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsaurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed here recently on our annual "Theatre Experience" weekend. I was very pleasantly surprised with the easy access from the North side of the city to this hotel. Parking is conveniently below the hotel, although privately owned it has good rates for Hotel guests. The Hotel room was spacious with a great view of the harbour bridge and Woolloomooloo wharf and the bay. We were on level 5, so I imagine the higher levels would have an even better view. The beds were comfy, bathroom had shower over bath. The hotel is in the thick of a host of restaurants within walking distance and has a Woolworths supermarket nearby.
Access to the city and the Eastern suburb beaches was easy by taxi, or a short walk to Kings Cross Railway Station.
I'd definately recommend this hotel to friends and family and expect I'll be back.

Room Tip: Need to be on the harbour side to get a good view. Sleep quality was good considering proximity to night life localities.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crossbordertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews