We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Sydney
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$241
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$122
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$119
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$230
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,459)
Filter reviews
3,460 results
Traveller rating
1,918
1,019
298
124
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
1,019
298
124
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin placeclock towerheritage roomheavenly bedmosaic restaurantgpo buildingold post officetower roomsrain showerspg membercircular quayhealth clubbusiness hotelexecutive clubbeautiful hotelroom servicestar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,722 - 2,727 of 3,460 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Always stayed here for biz. Good hotel. Have all the basics, perhaps time to think about a renovation and at least add wifi offering to guest bedroom! Very comfy beds.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My brother-in-law celebrated his 40th in the city so we thought it would be terrific to stay the night in the city. Two kids and the two grown-ups in a lovely corner suite (we are all still small enough to all fit in a King bed), beautiful room, wonderful service.
This was the second time we have had an "holiday" in the city and it is always capped off with a simple and delicious breakfast in the Westin Executive Club where the children are always treated as welcomed guests rather than tedious inconveniences. Love it here!

Room Tip: Check the website for deals and corner suites facing the harbour are amazing, especially at night.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussie_possie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Westin for one night in November - we were in Sydney for my sister's wedding. We had stayed 2 nights at the Four Points by Sheraton, and decided to treat ourselves at the Westin. After our 2 honeymoon stay at the Westin Fiji, we thought we might have enough points for an upgrade, so we asked upon check-in — not enough points, but were upgraded anyway to the Deluxe Tower Room. Our room 1402 was absolutely beautiful! Spotless, spacious and relaxing. Perfect for unwinding in the midst of the city. We had dinner at Cinta Ria in Westfields - so close! Perfect location.

Room Tip: Sunday nights are much cheaper & quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here in 2010 for a weekend and the hotel was in a great location in the CBD, only a short walk away from the train station and easy to find. The room itself was slightly dated but was clean and very well maintained. Part of the hotel is in a heritage building with beautiful features, we were tempted to due high tea here due to the atmosphere. The lobby is grand and the room was spacious with a modern bathroom and TV.

As an SPG platinum guest there which provided us with access to the lounge which included breakfast and evening snacks and wine as an added bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here in August 2011 and really liked this hotel. The location is superb- walking distance to everything you could wnt such as the Opera house, Darling harbour, the Aquarium, etc as well as many other shops and restaurants.
We stayed in a Deluxe Tower room which are the newer rooms. We had rooms on the 16th and 18th floors which offered spectacular views across the city and even some harbour views. The staff were extremely helpful when my boryfriend left his suit there and kept it for us until we returned a week later.
The bedrroms were great with comfortable beds and fantastic modern bathrooms with rainfall showers and a huge bath.
We didnt have breakfast or any meals there as we were often out and about with friends and there are so many cafes int he area we didnt feel it was necessary.
As for the other facilities we used the gym twice, which was excellent as was the pool.
Overall if we come back to Sydney we will be staying at the Westin again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews