We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,481)
Filter reviews
3,481 results
Traveller rating
1,933
1,024
299
124
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
1,024
299
124
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin placeclock towerheritage roomheavenly bedmosaic restaurantgpo buildingold post officetower roomsrain showerspg membercircular quayhealth clubbusiness hotelexecutive clubbeautiful hotelroom servicestar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,624 - 1,629 of 3,481 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I stayed in Westin Sydney for 2 out of 3 days, honestly speaking we should have stayed in this hotel longer.
The service is excellent, the staff are energetic and friendly, they also serve you without any hesitation. The only drawback is that the speed of response from the housekeeping is quite slow, which took them almost an hour to find my missing charger among all the lost properties, which was found and confirmed with the hotel staff on the telephone before I return to the hotel.
The room on the 15th floor has a great view of the CBD, the view facing the tower is just beautiful. As for the room, it does not quite share the luxurious sensation as the lobby does. It feels more like a 4-star hotel room instead of a 5-star hotel room. However the condition of the room is very good, neat and clean. the beds are very comfortable too, with a large TV screen is just perfect for watching the World Cup final.
Comparing with another Starwood Group hotel in the city, Sheraton on the Park (where I stayed for the another night), which is very close-by, Westin Sydney is superior in lots of the performance measures, especially regarding to the service. Staff from Sheraton does not feel as friendly nor as active as the Westin Sydney staff, they are much more passive, you really need to approach them if you need some help, especially for the doorman and the porters.
As for the price tag, even without the discount, the price is still very reasonable.
So next time when you are booking for accommodation in Sydney, forget other 5 star hotels, just go for Westin Sydney, I absolutely recommend this hotel to all of you.

Room Tip: Ask for a bathroom that has outside view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samuelli117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear samuelli117

We are very much appreciative of your review and thrilled to be your favourite hotel in Sydney. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Westin Sydney again soon.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the wife and children on our recent trip to Sydney.

As a valued SPG member we got a room upgrade facing the clock tower.

Situated in the heart of CBD and a $40AUD from Sydney airport, this hotel was ideally situated to get to all the major attractions by foot.

We went with room only, lots of nice places to grab breakfast if you don't want to pay the hotel rates.

Superb service from the Westin, as you would expect.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank kulih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear kulih

Thank you for posting your feedback online following your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and you could take advantage of a complimentary room upgrade on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Westin was in the perfect location for our 4 day stay in Sydney. It was on the main shopping strip (Pitt Street) and only a 10min walk to Circular Quay and the Rocks. 100% recommend to anyone who is going for a short relaxing stay and looking for something convenient and clean and classy. Four of us stayed in the twin room comfortably. The room was clean and serviced daily. The bathroom/walk in was the perfect size, especially for four women with lots of clothes and makeup! The concierge was very helpful with small requests such as wine glasses and ice buckets and luggage services. We did however not receive a complimentary news paper although requested. A beautiful hotel, will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Alicia L

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and pleased you were comfortable in our care. We however regret to learn you did not receive the newspaper you had requested. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A friend and I stayed two nights at the Westin Sydney. We were very impressed by the size of our room. The bathroom was huge and the beds were delightfully comfortable. The location was perfect as we were within walking distance to many landmarks. We also stayed at another Sydney motel during our trip (also 5 star, but more expensive), but it paled in comparison to the fabulous Westin! I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacaydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Jacaydan

We are thrilled to read your comments following your recent experience at The Westin Sydney. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fantastic location, great breakfast, smart rooms. Loved it our three night stay. Easy walk to Rocks, public transport, and parks. Buffet breakfast with a smile, but sometimes too efficient at taking the plates away. Heritage room was perfect for us.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julian_Marieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Julian_Marieke

Thank you very much for sharing your review following your enjoyable experience at The Westin Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews