We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Ranked #103 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for one night. Older style looking Travelodge. Close to Pitt St Mall and Martin Place. Room was basic and modern. Bathroom small and a little outdated, but clean. Bed was comfy, with soft pillows. Good for $150 a night. Microwave in room. I made a cup of tea using the kettle supplied. Don't know whether it was the old kettle, but my cup of tea tasted disgusting!! Maybe it was the supplied milk? The air cond if left on during the night is noisy. I could hear street noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Travelpmrm,
I would like to thank you providing feedback about your recent stay and I was disappointed to hear aspects of your stay that were not up to standard. You have flagged some valuable points that I will be addressing with the team in order to improve guest experience with us. We are always striving to improve our hotel product and our service and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,690)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great locality and helpful staff. For a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of a city the facilities are very good.Having a microwave was helpful and a convenience store in the same street was great.Very close to public transport too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Colleen J G,

The team at Travelodge Phillip Street are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed over the Vivid Festival and couldn't fault the hotel at all. Was simple but clean, tidy and all you need when you are out all day sightseeing and really just need a bed, shower etc. It is so central, 200m to top of Martin Place and the train station and then a 5min walk down Martin place to George Street where you can get on the FREE 555 bus which runs up and down George St from Circular Key. Hyde Park on the corner and an easy walk down to Botanic Gardens to Opera House. Elizabeth St right there also to catch the bus to Bondi. Lindt Chocolate cafe on the corner and the 7 news building also, can watch them screen live through the windows on corner! No real street noise which was a bonus too.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Philip Street and was fine. The court offices are opposite so no bars and quiet...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear chrissymike,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back if you visit Sydney again.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice clean and tidy rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. A nice bistro and restaurant on the premises. Convenience store close by. Free Wi-Fi - not in the rooms though. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Janine E,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Wonderful staff, bistro and bar within the same bldg great asset, for a solo traveller. A quiet oasis in a busy city!! Everyone v helpful. Appreciated getting an extra hr later checkout. Ask for a room on the "inside" to get a quiet room away from city noise. Also, you can enter and exit from elizabeth st to avoid the stairs on phillip street. My one difficulty was that the bed was too hard for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jan2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

very comfortable in the middle of the city !!
everything was near - station, buses and taxis. Pitt Street Mall was not far away and plus convenient with Vivid on in the city !!
Would recommend to anyone who wants to relax in the city !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed hear for seven nights in May 2014 the hotel is in a good location within walking distance off all the shops, circular quays and the botanical gardens the rooms were clean and towels and bed linen was changed regularly, as the hotel shares the building with a league club hotel guests have the use of the bar and the bistro at a discount price I would stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#104 of 178 in Sydney
5,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Megaboom City Hotel
Megaboom City Hotel
#67 of 178 in Sydney
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place

Address: 165 Phillip Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place is in the heart of the city’s CBD, close to Hyde Park and many of Sydney’s major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing