We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Ranked #87 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“central location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean and modern room with enough space for luggage to be out of the way; microwave, kettle, iron+ board, TV all provided. Bathroom was spacious, shower had very good water pressure. Bed was a bit too hard. Took a while for the air con to heat up the room on a chilly night. Desk staff were pleasant .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mando185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mando185,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back if you visit Sydney again.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    764
    311
    101
    53
See reviews for
274
558
184
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
College Station
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Internet was not free, but slow. The hotel was rather a business level hotel, and I expect a free Internet service. Access to the public transportation system is the best advantage you can enjoy from starting this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Julian K,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston, Act
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Thanks for the wonderful service. I had an eye surgery appointment and found the front office staff to be very supportive and understanding. I have to visit again for a follow up visit and will be staying again at the Travelodge. On top of this the location was wonderful and within easy access to all facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nikhil S,

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Phillip Street for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Travelodge Phillip Street is an affordable and an excellent central location within the Sydney CBD. 10 minute walk to Circular Quay, and 100m from Martin Place. The room itself was very comfortable, had a small kitchenette with fridge/microwave/sink so that small meals could be prepared yourself. The bed was very comfortable and the room also had a sofa (that could be folded out) and a small table and chairs. The television facilities were also very good, with Sky Sports (for the blokes) and the normal free to air channels as well. The bathroom was also very spacious, everything worked as it should. The room had blackout blinds which were very helpful when you're getting over a bit of jet lag.

Overall a great experience, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, staff were very friendly and I will visit on my next visit to Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Matt W,

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, in particular our central location. I am also glad you had the chance to experience our many hotel facilities; please rest assured I will pass your lovely comments onto the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Phillip Street for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Thank you Travelodge for outstanding service. The front desk staff were incredibly kind and helpful after an eye surgery appointment. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable, safe and welcome.
The location is fantastic, rooms are modern with everything you need and great views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Melster27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Comfortable and sizeable rooms with a great location. Had no problems! If you just want a nice place to stay for an affordable price, definitely recommend. Bathroom could use a bit of an update, but I've been told they are upgrading rooms soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 225Tara_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear 225Tara_O

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our fantastic location. We are always striving to improve our hotel product and as you have mentioned we have several exciting room improvements scheduled in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back if you visit Sydney again.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morisset
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Appreciated early check in due to my eye surgery appointment. Very comfortable and relaxing room, interesting view of the city. Very convenient to surgery, train and shops. Hotel staff very friendly and have a professional yet relaxed manner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Enid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgePhillip, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Enid L

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to post your feedback. The comments you made regarding your stay with us are most appreciated.

Kind Regards
Francis DiMattina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 177 in Sydney
4,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Central Business District
Megaboom City Hotel
Megaboom City Hotel
#66 of 177 in Sydney
263 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Address: 165 Phillip Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place is in the heart of the city’s CBD, close to Hyde Park and many of Sydney’s major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing