We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #98 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Wentworth Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good value”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had a night in the city with my partner. We were very pleased at the location - in walking distance to the places we wanted to go to, as well as the excellent value. Only negatives - the hot water took a long time to get hot, but overall, very positive experience and good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased to read that your stay was a positive experience and you found the hotel to be good value and in a great location.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    2,089
    1,222
    402
    258
See reviews for
991
1,515
602
779
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Porirua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice place to stay in a handy location. Free WIFI in the lobby was a bit restricting, but adequate. Easy walking distance to shops, Darling Harbour and public transport. We have stayed at this hotel four times now in the last few years, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney and for your continued support.
I am delighted that you enjoy the location of the hotel and would consider staying with us again.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed one night as I flew in from Melbourne in January 2014.
Great room and amenities for a hotel in the CBD.
If you need comfortable room to sleep and value for money this is a great place to stay.
Plenty cafes and bars in walking distance. Close to Train station if need to be.

Room Tip: There's no such thing as view room and plan to to eat out not dining in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney, so I am delighted to read that we meet you expectations in regards to this.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Close to the station and convenience store.
Walking distance to the nice park and the shopping street.
All of staff I talked were very friendly, so I enjoyed to chat with them. The room was clean and good size for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kumiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be in a great location and the rooms clean and a good size.
I am delighted that you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed having a chat with them.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

VALUE FOR MONEY N GOOD LOCATION. Although it could be better off with free wifi in the lobby at least(unlimited) staff were awesome too. Totally recommended for families.. It was a nice experience overall.. no regrets :) Keep up the good work

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted that you had a nice experience and found the hotel to be great value for Monday and in a great location.
I am delighted that you found the team to be awesome, I will be sure to share your feedback with them.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was very happy with my stay. Luved the room, pretty clean. Hotel was not in the hussle bussle of the city which was good, was central to everything tho. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay & would book again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted that you were happy with your stay and would consider staying with us again.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hello,
Don't stay here !!! - there are plenty of other hotels to spend my money on. The reception area was noisy, people lying around waiting for buses, flights, taxis ?? - looked like a cheap back packers !!.

The restaurant is breakfast only; which was really nice but expensive.

The room was shabby and dated. The carpet thread bare, the bed had no sheets on it, only a duvet cover. The TV was tiny any not tuned correctly. The paint work chipped and marked.

The bathroom was grimy, the tiles cracked and dirty. Cheap cheap toilet roll and only hair shampoo for toiletries.

We booked into the Travelodge as it is a world known accommodation place to stay.
Never again.

Helen

Room Tip: Do not stay here at all !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenandAlan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney, so I am sorry that we did not deliver this on this occasion.
I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#101 of 178 in Sydney
1,774 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#73 of 178 in Sydney
2,984 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#34 of 178 in Sydney
4,098 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#81 of 178 in Sydney
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing