We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Dungog
1 review
“Very pleasant experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

A good central location for a walking tour of central Sydney with an overseas guest. Rooms sufficiently large and comfortable for 1 -2 people, with provision for light meal preparation if needed. Bathroom was large and well equipped with appropriate toiletries.
Most impressive was the efficiency and courtesy of the (mainly) young staff at Reception. The hotel was extremely busy during my stay but nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
For such an affordable price this was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
We pride ourselves on providing comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the facilities the rooms have to offer. We pride ouselves on our customer service so I am also very pleased to hear that the team had provided a pleasant experience during your stay with us.
Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ann Flower
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    2,002
    1,177
    383
    245
See reviews for
947
1,463
577
735
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Pros - Good Location on edge of CBD, affordable budget accomodation, quiet rooms, good food, helpful staff.
Minor Cons - lift sometimes vslow, room cleaning etc during stay could be improved. TV reception / screen not good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that the staff were helpful.
Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ann Flower
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maketu
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good for budget.Room not 100% but served the purpose for us.needed some minor repairs to bring up to A1 condition.
The location was perfect for places we wanted to visit and people we wanted to see.ie:chinatown,the quay etc.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel.
Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ann Flower
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall my experience and room was fantastic. The excellent location, clean quality room I would only expect from a top priced hotel. Excellent value for money as there are some great deals, and has a kitchenette which is a bonus. Staff were fantastic, when busy they acknowledged I was there and that I would be attended to shortly. They have great knowledge of the area and went the extra mile to help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am so pleased that you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable.
I am delighted that you found the team to go the extra mile to help, I will be sure to share your feedback with them.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very small rooms with worn linen. Hard bed with a wafer thin pillow, but quiet. Air con was not great. No bar or restaurant, but these are close-by. Close to bus and train. No free wifi, tiny tv. Good elevators. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney, so I am delighted that we met your expectations in regards to this.
I am sorry to read that you did not find the bed to be comfortable, this is something we normally receive positive feedback about, however I understand that everybody has their own preference.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good affordable no frills accommodation for a family in Sydney on a budget. Rooms are small and in peak time the wait for the lifts was a little bit overbearing with children but hey you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney, so I am delighted that we met your expectations in regards to this.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberwell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

my overall impression was that the hotel was overbooked for what the staff and facilities can accommodate.
The hot water ran out at night. The lifts were very, very slow.
The rooms were noisy and sleep was poor as a result.
The staff seemed friendly and wanted to help but didn't appear to be familiar with a lot of processes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#59 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing