We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #97 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Sydney Travelodge isn't the the classiest hotel in Sydney. It is certainly lacking in areas compared to luxury hotels in the city. However for the price charged the services and amenities received certainly qualify Sydney Travel Lodge as a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney, so I am delighted that we have met your expectations in this regard.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    2,054
    1,201
    393
    251
See reviews for
971
1,490
592
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Make sure you ask for the breakfast discount. Although it was a meal and reasonably priced, the discount offered for guests wasn't readily passed on at the time of check-in. This could quite easily be applied at checkout.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet we have to offer.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We found the rooms dirty . Dirty marks around the light switch , blood boogie on the shower wall , greasy finger prints on the plates . Disappointed with the lack of a top sheet on the beds , just a doona . Poor sound proofing .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
Please accept my sincere apology that the standard of cleanliness was not up to the high standard that we strive to achieve and normally get good feedback about as you can see from other trip advisor reviews. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed onto the housekeeping team to ensure this is addressed.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Brampton
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice, decent sized room with all amenities; great, central location CBD; shower door let all the water onto the floor; no working gym; ice machine on 4 floors, rather than every floor; CRAZY wifi fees;

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased that you found the hotel to be in a good location for seeing the sights of Sydney and that you found the rooms to be decent sized with all the amenities.
Thank you for your feedback on the shower door, I will pass your feedback onto our maintenance team to look into this further.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wollongong
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stay with travelodge every time I'm in Sydney. Have never been disappointed until my last visit. There was no hot water in the morning. Its still my hotel of choice... Just an unpleasant mishap when one is unwell and has to be up in the early hours on a winters morning

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kaen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney and for your continued support.
Please accept my apology that you experienced some maintenance issues this stay, please be assured that your feedback has been passed onto our maintenance team for actioning.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helena
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Vacation
A quick stay in Sydney to view major attractions. Hotel was clean and location was decent. Service was very poor. The front desk staff seemed to be bothered when asked anything, and they weren't very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be in a good location for seeing the sights of Sydney.
Please accept my sincere apology that you did not find the team to be friendly or helpful, we normally receive very good feedback about the team as you can read from other trip advisor reviews, so I am sorry that you did not experience this also, please be assured I will share your feedback with the team.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Quite a bit of confusion in the booking and checking in process; which didn't 'ease us in'. The renovations going on two floors up didn't help. Rooms were clean and well kept and the meals were good (if unchanged over the four days) Overall was alright but not amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am sorry to hear that there was some confusion with the booking and checking in process, however I do hope this was rectified quickly.
I am pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and well kept, and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet we have to offer.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#80 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#61 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing