We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Right in the CBD, near Museum station, allowed easy travel to key areas (Rocks, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay). Check in and Check out painless. Room was clean and had good nights sleep. Highly rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted that you found the rooms to be clean and that you had a good night’s sleep while staying with us. I am pleased also that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found it a good base to explore Sydney.
Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney in the near future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,328 - 3,334 of 5,161 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are staying over a week in this hotel, we book 3 rooms. The receptionist was Aloysius Alan and he is very much helping us with all the needs. Breakfast was great and The room was simple yet clean. Staying at this hotel is recommended if we would like to come back on our next trip.

Room Tip: they have 3 beds inside the room if you travel with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
Thank you for acknowledging Alan and the great customer service you have received from him, I will be sure to share your feedback with him and the team.
Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney in the near future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Terrible service and terribly over priced. Arrived at 10pm to be told room was single beds despite booking queen bed because we booked through an 'agency ' (wotif ) and room couldn't be guaranteed. He then lost our ids and cards and was generally incompetent. My colleague was asked to change rooms for his second night of stay and also put in single room. Room had paper thin dividing door and could hear people talking in room next door. Beds were tiny. Bathroom small and dated. The lift stank of smoke. Not at all worth $170!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrissieBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
In regards to your comment about booking a queen but being allocated a twin room, I can only imagine that you have booked on a website where we clearly state that the bedding will be either a queen or a twin and cannot be guaranteed. We do ask you to advise your preferred bedding, and while we try to accommodate all requests, there are some times when it’s just not possible.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good location, near George Street. Room is very small but neat and tidy. Staff not so friendly, business like. WiFi charges rather high. Had to ask before being informed free WiFi is available for 15 mins every 24 hours in the lobby area only. Room check-out is very early, at 1000 hrs. Breakfast buffet variety is very limited and no change for the 6 days I stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lenny700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am sorry to read that you did not believe the hotel to be good value, as you can read from other trip advisor reviewers; this is something that we normally receive very positive feedback about, however I appreciate that everybody has different expectations.
However, I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the rooms to be neat and tidy.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently situated close to the city. We walked everywhere and there are always taxis available at the front of the hotel. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted to read that you found the rooms to be clean and the beds comfortable, along with the hotel being in a great location.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fantastic location at a reasonable price walked to CBD,Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and the Rocks area, if you dont want to walk all the way there is a free shuttle that runs every 10-15 mins and Central station is a 5 min walk. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and have everything you need. I also recommend the buffet breakfast .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted to read that you found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean, along with the hotel being in a great location for exploring Sydney. I am glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast we have to offer.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had difficulty with the room, 1st the pictures exaggerated how much space it would have which was frustrating. 2nd, I had to practically do a rain dance to get hot water for the shower which was unfortunate at 5:30AM. Other than that the staff didn't mind when I called reception with inquiries/requests, and the housekeepers did a very good job. The location (Wentworth Ave) was fantastic, everything I needed was a leisurely stroll away, and the war memorial across the park was phenomenal!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashleigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am sorry to read that you thought the rooms were smaller than in the pictures you have seen, I can assure you that the photos on our website are of our rooms, and there are also many photo’s posted on trip advisor from our guests who have stayed in the past that any future guests can compare to.
However I am delighted that you found the team to be helpful and the hotel to be in a good location for exploring Sydney.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#106 of 179 in Sydney
1,908 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#82 of 179 in Sydney
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#76 of 179 in Sydney
3,187 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#38 of 179 in Sydney
4,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £90 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing