We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Footy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Yarraville
1 review
“Footy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Came up for Richmond V Sydney. Staff at Travelodge were extremely helpful with all our questions and provided a great deal of help throughout our stay. I would only suggest a separate area at Reception for questions, so bookings do not take up all the time of all the staff. Cheers

Cheers


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I hope the team you were supporting had a win, and if not, I hope you enjoyed the game anyway!
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the team, I am delighted that you found them to be extremely helpful during your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    2,001
    1,176
    383
    245
See reviews for
946
1,463
577
735
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Hobart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Close to city, Harbourside and Circular Quay. Taxis are cheap and reliable,and train station close by. Hyde Park just up the road and city within walking distance. Staff able to give very good directions.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be in a great location for getting around Sydney.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Neat clean room with plenty of space. Great location. Our TV wasn't working so called reception and a technician showed up 5 minutes later. Only problem we had with this hotel is that the wifi is only available in the lobby not in the rooms.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymmiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised and found the hotel rooms to be clean with plenty of space, along with the hotel being in a great location.
Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the wifi, this is something that we are currently looking into companywide.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Clean room and comfortable bed. Television a bit out - dated. Would appreciate a top sheet in future. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a great central location and the rooms are very comfortable. The very helpful staff were willing to assist and the clean rooms were a pleasure.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gjdecarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted that you found the rooms to be clean and the bed comfortable, along with the team being helpful and willing to assist during your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

For a hotel that apparently "prides itself on its cleanliness" it sure doesn't show. 1st room had pieces of metal from renos on the bathroom floor and a disgustingly dirty floor that they said was just stained however we wet a tissue and cleaned it up straight away. I don't pay money to clean my own hotel room upon check in. Housekeeping supervisor came in who was incompetent and pretty much told us that the room was only dirty because of renos and sent 1 man in to poorly vacuum the room and a woman to clean the bathroom floor with a cloth (they mustn't know about a thing called a mop in this hotel). Needless to say the bathroom floor was still disgusting and I didn't even want to step foot in there without shoes on. After requesting a manager they moved us to a different room and 1 hour after check in we were in room number 2 which was just as dirty. The bathroom floor was as disgusting as room 1 making me think even more about them not knowing about mops but worst of all was the huge build up of mould growing in the A/C vents that was clearly visible from anywhere in the room. As an asthmatic I knew I would be in for a bad night. You would think before moving us they would make sure the 2nd room was up to scratch but clearly they don't pride themselves in cleanliness as 2 of the staff members told me. We quickly realised that is wasn't worth complaining again just to be moved to another dirty room. I'm glad I was only staying for 1 night because I would've demanded a refund and found a different hotel to stay in. I'm not hard to please with accommodation...I don't expect fancy furnishings or mini bars or even huge rooms but one thing I do expect when you pay a lot of money for a room is cleanliness. I think they need to take my $160 and buy some mops and buckets for housekeeping and train them on how to properly clean a room. I have posted photos on here to show just what I am talking about. Save your money and stay somewhere else...unless you don't mind living in filth.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am sorry to read that you did not have the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have.
Please accept my sincere apology that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we strive to achieve. As you can see from reading other reviews, we normally do get good feedback about the cleaning standard of our rooms; however I am extremely sorry we let you down on this occasion.
I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to me, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Blakeview
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent central location to all attractions as well as transport particularly train station for out of CBD conference. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend to others as a great base at good price for either business or recreational travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be a great base for your needs while in Sydney.
I am also delighted that you found the team to be very pleasant and helpful during your stay, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.
Thank you again for your feedback, and for recommending Travelodge Sydney. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This property is a great option for business or leisure travellers looking for a central Sydney hotel, handy for shopping, culture or work in the city. Comfortable clean rooms, pleasant service and excellent value. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be a great option for exploring Sydney and that you thought the rooms were clean and comfortable, for excellent value.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#101 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#59 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Property: Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing