We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
29
65
21
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
65
21
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliverpool streetreception hoursbedroom apartmentcoles supermarketkey dropdarling harbourbig balconygreat locationwashing machine and dryerself caterworld squarefew minutes walkrestaurants and shoppingfull kitchennoise from the streetlobby areapaddy's market
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This apartment was central to most attractions . it is looking tired but was clean and was a good size for 3 females with a separate lounge ,full size kitchen and table and chairs on balcony. There was a supermarket across the road and a really good Italian restaurant next door and two good Spanish restaurants next to it..The free green loop bus was useful . The living area was a bit noisy but the bedrooms were at the back so was quiter. I thought it was good value

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosemary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

On entering the building from Liverpool Street tells you what to expect. The entrance is full of cigarette butts and the foyer is not welcoming at all.

Our apartment on the 18th floor was spacious but is in need of a major refit.
We found cigarette butts in the ashtray on the balcony obviously not cleaned from the previous occupants.

I wouldn't cook anything in the kitchen as all the appliances were greasy and the cook top filthy. I didn't dare look in the oven. In fact the whole kitchen needs to be gutted and rebuilt.

I pulled all the bed linen back before I slept in the bed to ascertain that it was clean, if not I would have been straight downstairs to complain.
The lounge furniture was stained, the carpets putrid, the walls marked, and the lighting faulty.
As for the bathroom...moderately clean but like the rest of the apartment is in desperate need of a major renovation. At least there was copious amounts of hot water in the shower.

Very noisy at night time with construction work going on at 3 am so don't expect to sleep.

It's not a nice area of Sydney and the streets are filthy and crowded.
I would have rather stayed elsewhere but Sydney was booked out.

Room Tip: don't bother try other hotels/apartments first before booking this one.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phil_evans55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It's a nice place to stay if you go to Sydney. It's in the heart of CBD.
Close to Darling Harbour, China town, Oxford St, 30min from Bond Beach (by bus), 3monkeys....
There is a nice swimming pool and sauna! I really loved to stay there!!!
I highly recommnend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank fyumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

A comfort apartment with Very nice location, close to Chinatown, paddy market ,George street, Queen Victoria Building (QVB), Darling Harbour.For those who want to cook, the supermarkets ,Coles & Woolworth are very closed to this apartment , ( 1-5mins.). The washing powder, plate washing machine, washing machine,dryer, all provided. There are a lot of restaurants around, Western, Korean, Japanese, Chinese food court at Chinatown for those who didn't cook.

Room Tip: Suggest you stay at higher level so that you can see the great view from your room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pica0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We shayed for 6 nights in a two bedroom apartment. Yes there was plenty of space, however the state of the place lets it down. There was alot of mould on the tiles in one of the bathrooms, the TV had what looked like child slober over it, the kitchen benches had glass ring marks and there was grease around the stove. The worst part of the kitchen was when I opened the sink cupboard and discovered the bottom shelf had rotted and collasped. We were given 5 towels for the whole 6 nights. The rubbish room on the floor was not emptied every day, so you could at times smell the rubbish in the hall when you got out of the lift.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews